We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, facilities and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and price. It delivered on both but on so many other levels too. The location is hard to beat, easy walk to the fifth avenue shops, the buzz and shows of Time Square, the classy eateries around the Lincoln Center and of course the beauty of Central Park. The rooms are very large, especially by New York standards and the amenities which include the pool and sundecks, gym, restaurant, bar and burger joint to name just some. It's not the plushest hotel I've ever stayed at but for the price, I honestly believe it cannot be beaten. I will recommend it to anyone and will be happy to stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,561)
There are newer reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 5,561 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. It is a great hotel but not true luxury. The lobby is impressive and has a few nice places to eat. The service was fantastic at check in and throughout our stay. The rooms are clean and simple but have almost everything you need. I was very disappointed there is no in room coffee maker or fridge but I guess you can rent them. (not true luxury). The bathroom was fine but will be in line for a remodel soon I'd guess as the shower head is probably from the first installation. Overall a very good stay and we will go back but that's mostly due to the location. It's only a few blocks from central park, times square, Rockefeller centre and shopping on 5th Ave. We didn't use the pool but went up for the view which is spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Says it all really. Rooms are large and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms a bit dated but serviceable. Location is wonderful, close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we throughly enjoyed our stay here. Have a buger in the tiny closet of a burger bar in the lobby. Expensive but good fun. Breakfast is a must once at Norma's, expensive but portions are huge and the waiting staff very welcoming and take the time to clarify any questions you may have. The swimming pool on the roof has great views and a sun deck if it is warm outside. All in all a very good hotel and would recommend it if you can afford it.

We used Strusser's limos from and to JFK airport. EXCELLENT service!

Room Tip: Try to get Central Park view on a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Snatched a great deal, after a budget hotel I wanted to be pampered.
The room became so spacious since my last stay (2010), leaving enough space so you could feel at home.
Location is almost unbeatable, close to anything, the view from the city (if you are lucky enough to be on a high floor), comfy bed, even the elevators works fine (with a small tv so you don't have to stare strangers).
Oh, and Burger Joint is just steps aways from the elevator, I couldn't resist...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in a jr. suite to celebrate a special occassion and we really need to thank Claudia the conceirge and Paul at Norma's who went above & beyond to make us feel special despite the busy holiday weekend.

I was also able to get an appointment at the Drybar and Nicole did a great blowout! What a fantastic way to get some pampering just an elevator ride away from our room.

There's a reason this hotel is our absolute favorite and we keep coming back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spgfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went to the City to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and chose to stay at le Parker Meredien for two nights. Having stayed here before, we knew we were in for a treat! This time we brought our girls with us. We booked a junior suite, which was just perfect for us. The room was clean and spacious. I loved the decor and bathroom amenities. The room was bright and modern. Perfect for our tastes. The location of the hotel is spectacular, as are the views from the hotel (our room was on the 35th floor) and from the rooftop pool and sundeck area. Also, the staff is what makes this property pretty special to us. We were treated wonderfully, and the staff was courteous and professional throughout our stay. They truly made us feel like valued guests, which makes us want to return again in the future. Until then, I would definitely recommend Le Parker Meredien to anyone looking for a great place to stay in NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestmomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in May over the Memorial weekend.
I cannot fault the hotel. Very good location.
I made use of the pool and the gym. The pool is on the 42nd floor offering views over the neighbouring buildings.
Rooms are large, we were on 20the floor, very peaceful.
I would easily recommend this hotel if staying in NY

Room Tip: The highest floors are best
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#198 of 468 in New York City
1,337 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 468 in New York City
2,812 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#180 of 468 in New York City
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#89 of 468 in New York City
2,323 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#256 of 468 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#114 of 468 in New York City
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $316 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing