We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parker Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here with our two kids for 5 nights. We had a pretty roomy junior suite. This hotel is right down the street from Carnegie Hall and close to 5th avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center and Central Park. There is a subway station just around the corner for the Q, N and R trains, which will take you to Times Square, the Union Square, etc. The kids enjoyed watching Tom & Jerry cartoons in the high-speed elevators. There is an excellent workout facility on the lower level and a pool on the top floor. It was a great hotel for us. I don't have a single complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2GirlsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,561)
There are newer reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 5,561 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Regular visitor to this hotel but this will probably be my last stay. Convenient gym and great burgers and friendly service. However, rooms very dated with broken minibar in the room and very slow response to fix it. Charging USD 15 per device and day for internet is a total rip off when their peers provide it for free, especially when paying USD 340 per night and a USD 10 facility fee on top of that ... All in all expensive for what you get and compared to the comparable options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakobBengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear JakobBengt,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I believe there's been a misunderstanding regarding our internet pricing. Our $10 per day facility fee includes internet access for an unlimited number of devices; we do not charge guests separate facility and internet fees. When signing on to the network, there is an option for non-guests of the hotel to purchase a 24 hour WiFi pass for a fee; perhaps you selected this option in error? If that is the case, please contact me and I will be happy to have the erroneous charges refunded to you.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding in the city. I have to say, I was completely blown away from the modern design, elegant lobby and comfort of the Hotel. The pool, fitness center and spa were all fantastic, and the Hotel's location was excellent as well - a very short walk from Central Park. The breakfast was truly amazing as well, and the staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingBikingDude89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I used to "live" at this hotel, as I work in Manhattan frequently. It used to be such an amazing hotel, and the staff were like family. In recent years, and I'm guessing its management/ownership changes...well it's just become awful, overpriced, pretentious, rude and downright disappointing.

I'd love nothing more than to give the good old parker a great stamp of approval, but I can honestly say I will never go back to this hotel again. There are so many better options available.

Room Tip: If you do stay, pick a parkview king...it's the only way to really experience the hotel and get...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellofrontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear hellofrontdesk,

I'm very sorry to read that you no longer wish to stay with us. I can assure you that we haven't undergone any management or ownership changes and a good majority of our employees have worked here for years. If there are any problems that you've experienced while staying here that you would like to discuss, I would be happy to hear from you. We are always looking for ways to improve, so any feedback you can provide would be most appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When I go to New York, I stay at Le Parker almost every time because the hotel is situated in mid town which is a great location with close proximity to 5th Avenue. If you love shopping in NY, you should consider this hotel. Since I am a platinum SPG member, I also receive upgrade some time and this time, I was lucky as the hotel gave me an upgrade room at very high floor. So it was relatively quiet.
However, I must stress that the staffs are not very helpful especially the door men. They talked to people and played with the mobile phone. Even I stood in front of them and asked for help, they just ignored me. When I had difficulty to move my luggage out of the entrance, they saw me and offered NO ASSISTANCE! Terrible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentT-AD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear FrequentT-AD C,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm glad to read that you enjoy the hotel and its location, but am sorry to see that you were disappointed by our bell staff team. I was very surprised by your comments as we pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient service. I will definitely share your feedback with our Bell Captain. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope we can make it up to you on your next stay.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My fiance and I loved staying here. It was a glamorous hotel to stay in, and room was very comfortable. Plenty of towels, great bath products from spa in basement of the building. Also a DryBar on site for hair blowouts!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Julianat3,

I'm so glad that you and your fiance enjoyed your stay with us! Having DryBar in our Underground is definitely convenient when you want to hit the town looking your best! Next time be sure to check out tenoverten, our luxury nail salon, located right next to DryBar.

We look forward to seeing you both here again very soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Traveling for pleasure was made more pleasurable staying at the Parker Meridien. Staff @ check-in pleasant, burger joint very good, Norma's amazing and evening libations @Knave outstanding! Walk to so much NYC has to offer. Pool on roof AMAZING view. Rooms are very acceptable. A good value.

Room Tip: Don't miss a burger behind the curtain wall.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear redman33,

Thanks very much for the nice review. I'm glad we were able to add to your NYC experience! We hope you visit us and our fabulous city again sometime soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#198 of 468 in New York City
1,337 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 468 in New York City
2,812 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#180 of 468 in New York City
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#89 of 468 in New York City
2,323 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#256 of 468 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#114 of 468 in New York City
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $316 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing