We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year after year, consistently excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Year after year, consistently excellent.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff is helpful, without being intrusive. The location is awesome. Our upgrade was very nice (to a jr suite), and the bar/coffee bar is fun. Starbucks across the street and taxis always at the door.

Room Tip: the higher the better, although a new building went up nearby and blocked some views so ask the desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DDPTexas,

Thanks for the nice review! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you've made us your NYC home away from home. Be sure to check out Knave, our Italian espresso bar, for coffee that will put that other coffee place to shame.

We hope to see you again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communciations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,253
    1,963
    737
    303
    262
See reviews for
1,434
1,549
292
1,271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's hard for a large midtown Manhattan hotel to create and sustain the ambiance of a boutique hotel but that's what the Parker Meriden Hotel has done and the result is wonderful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are all renovated and first class. You can also get a nice room rate with enough lead time. The hotel's central location makes it an ideal choice if you're planning on shopping along Fifth Avenue or taking in the museums. MOMA is a block away and City Center is right around the corner.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Central Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for an anniversary holiday. When we arrived, the hotel receptionist, Naomi, was very friendly and made us feel really welcome. We were upgraded to a bigger room (with an amazing view of Central Park) and received complimentary chocolate strawberries in our room, with a lovely handwritten note congratulating us on our anniversary. It was a really special touch.
The hotel is in a great location, with Times Square and Central Park both within a 15 minute walk. There is also a tube station a couple of blocks away. The hotel has a rooftop pool and gym facilities on the lower floor, which we made use of during our stay. There is also a very nice bar, Knave, where you can have some coffee and cocktails. If you fancy a burger, check out the reviews for The Burger Joint, which is attached to the hotel. It's not fancy but, if you just want a burger, chips and a beer, this is the place to be.
Next time we go to New York, we'll definitely consider staying here again, and we'll be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balitmore
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you are going to Carnegie Hall, you can't beat the location of the Parker Meridien. 1/2 a block to Carnegie, 1/2 block to subway stop (N,Q,R - so not a direct line from Penn Station), 2 blocks to Central Park. Very easy walking location for lots of things in the area.

Views from a 36th floor north side (park facing) were lovely. Am glad we sprung the extra (miles not actually cash) to upgrade to park view. The room was set up with a desk (w/ comfy Aeron chair) looking out the window. Would be a great spot for business traveler to work.

Lobby is a bit confusing. There are entrances from both 56th and 57th Streets (57ths comes in through the bar/coffee area) and it's hard to find the elevators to the higher floors (tucked away near the barber shop). Was not a fan of the elevator which descends rapidly and shakes a lot. The lobby bar area is nice place to sit for a drink - but was crowded on a March weekend.

Room was fine but nothing special (other than the view) and had some classic NYC hotelisms: Small bathroom (you have to close the door to get into the tub/shower) w/ typical hotel CFL lighting (impossible to do make up in). To save space (I assume) the closet had no doors, but a curtain instead. Fridge is one of those instant charge minibars. No robes. No coffee maker. (But starbucks on the block on both 56th and 57th street) And while there was an ice bucket, I couldn't find an ice machine on the floor.

Basic Wifi was included w/ the $10 a day extra "resort fee" (you can upgrade for additional cost to faster speed) but was spotty and at one point we couldn't get in due "server too busy" errors. (Which they did fix when we called.)

There's a pool on the top floor - lovely view (certainly work checking out if you don't have a park facing room). But the pool is small (too short for laps) and on a Saturday early evening in March was packed w/ children. Didn't see the gym, but it's a quick trip to Central Park which was lovely for running.

Building footprint is fairly small so there are only a small number of rooms on each floor - which is nice b/c you dont have long hallways to walk or much noise at night. Was very quiet for sleeping.

Worked well for what we needed - but wouldn't go out of my way to stay there.

Room Tip: Park view and higher floor is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Very much recommended. Freindly staff, it is in great location, has a very nice roof pool. Pricing was very reasonable and fair for the area. Room was well decorated and kept.i stayed for only two nights but it was great for a business lay over.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dror-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we needed for a weekend get away, and was perfectly situated near Central Park. It was modern, spacious and very accommodating. They even upgraded our room to a suite for our birthdays. Parking was a breeze with valet and our car was ready when we were. If you plan a stay, make a reservation for breakfast at Norma's. Best breakfast in the city. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy0239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We always enjoy our stay at Le Parker Meridien. The rooms are reasonably priced and clean, but the decor is somewhat plain. That being said, the ammenities at this hotel are probably better than most hotels that get 5 STARS. First, Norma's is probably the best restaurant in the city to have breakfast/brunch. Get your reservations early because they are frequently booked. "The Burger Joint" stashed behind a red velvet curtain is a great spot to grab a great burger, fries and shake. There is not a sign for this joint, but you will undoubtedly see a line near the curtain. There is also a terrific spot to grab a drink or a cup of tea that has great charm. Lastly, what girl of any age wouldn't want a convenient place to get their hair blown out. Dry Bar is located right in this hotel!

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit. There is an indoor swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,755 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#198 of 466 in New York City
1,300 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 466 in New York City
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#179 of 466 in New York City
3,499 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#250 of 466 in New York City
1,760 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 466 in New York City
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#173 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing