We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #260 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times and find it conveniently located. The staff is highly professional, knowledgeable and eager to be helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a modern decor. A great breakfast restaurant, gym, pool and bar are convenient amenities but you can walk to 5th Ave, Rockefeller Center, MOMA and other attractions as well. Reasonably priced for New York, too. My only wish is that there was an in-room coffee maker.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DiningDiva76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 5,656 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was in NYC planning to leave when the 8" snow hit. The Meridian put me up and took care of me, and I am so grateful. A lot of little hitches (safe didn't work, couldn't get the heat to turn off (maybe I should have been grateful in the polar vortex), no housekeeping the 2nd night. But the took me in and gave me a bed and a for that I will be eternally grateful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here one night in January and got a great rate - especially being near Central Park. The hotel is right near Carnegie Hall and a little over a block away from Central Park. Walking in the space is beautiful. Really large and unexpected in NYC. Our room was definitely larger than I expected - we were on a higher floor which I think really helped. We went to the concierge to ask for dinner recommendations on a Saturday night without having a clue what we wanted to eat - Juan helped us find some place nearby with amazing food and got us reservations. Wonderful recommendation for a small intimate restaurant! Everyone there was very helpful and it was a great stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was stuck in NY because of the snow storm in January and I managed to find a room at Le Parker Meridien at the last minute. This is a great hotel. Spacious room, very comfortable bed, perfect location, etc. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I had a very noisy heating system in my room. I don't know why the heating system is so noisy but it is certainly an issue that should be taken care of. I also felt that the bathroom would have been better off with a walk-in shower instead of the usual NY bathtub. What's with bathtub only in NY!? However this was one of the best bathrooms I had in NY so far. And I absolutely loved the Moonshine bergamot skin products, wish I could buy those! Also to report the Burger Joint is just the perfect place for a quick bite or a take away!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything in this hotel just works. It has all the mod cons in an understated and classy fashion. It's located in midtown near Central Park.

The lobby is amazing and the rooms are large for ny standards. Great hotel in an amazing city!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Zoukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Zoukie,

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel! Don't be a stranger!


Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I gave the place 4 stars even though there were a few small glitches because they were taken care of immediately and the staff was very apologetic. Other than that our room was large and well appointed and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming at check-in and the lobby was spacious with free wifi. Even with the glitches I would have given the place 5 stars but for the fact that it says free wifi in the rooms then I was told I was being charged $10 per day for services that include the pool, gym, and wifi. Upon logging into the "free" wifi I was greeted with a page that told me I could pay extra for wifi at a decent speed. I kept the free, slow...sometimes very slow wifi. All that being said it was still a great place to stay in a perfect area near everything whether walking or going by subway. I'm thinking the rooms go for a lot more than I paid as I booked them through an airline package. Video screens in the elevators play Tom & Jerry cartoons during the day and old jazz concerts in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary91214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear gary91214,

I'm so glad to read that you had a great stay and am happy that the small glitches you experienced were taken care of quickly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you here next time.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff are helpful and polite. The rooms are spacious, attractive and the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The location is perfect and away from the noise of Times Square with only a short walk. The best part of 5th Avenue shopping is just along the road. As for Norma's ... no words can describe the amazing breakfast dishes WOW!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Melanie L,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I sincerely appreciate your recommendation and am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we'll see you again sometime soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#214 of 470 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,965 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#248 of 470 in New York City
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 470 in New York City
2,380 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 470 in New York City
4,480 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 470 in New York City
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $229 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing