We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay in Midtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #227 of 477 Hotels in New York City
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay in Midtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great hotel in Midtown. Lovely big rooms, which makes a change for NYC, views of Central Park and fab facilities under one roof (gym, nail bar, blow dry bar, heated rooftop pool). Great breakfast at Norma's too. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holibopsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear holibopsLondon,

I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed the extra space and your time with us! Next time you're here, be sure to check out Moonshine Spa for a relaxing massage or facial.

We look forward to seeing you here in New York again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,126
    1,851
    670
    267
    232
See reviews for
1,296
1,449
281
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for my second time. Service was fantastic....they went above and beyond. Heat in the room was oppresive...one call to the front desk and they were there in minutes fixing it. Large rooms with great views. Cheese and fruit platter with thank you note in our room the first evening. Travelled with two tweens and felt safe letting them explore the hotel on their on and was thankfull for the extra space. In a very safe neighborhood near Central park but walking distance to most attractions. I have finally found the best hotel in NYC that meets all my needs. Extra pillows,towels any request we asked for was immediately met.

Room Tip: Tower rooms and corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear vtfarmwife,

Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad we were such a good fit for you and your family. We can't wait to have you as our guests again.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always stay here for our trips to New York City. Since 2003, we have loved seeing Maurice and the other bellman welcome us to what we like to call our "home away from home".

From the moment we walked in, a "New York" feeling Purveys throughout. The lobby is a great mixture of contemporary and classic feels from the cathedral ceilings and pillars to the sheik front desk and mirrors hallway. Once in the elevator, the kids always love watching the cartoons and celebrating their time at the hotel. The barbershop, hairdresser and restaurants give it a bustling feel like but not too much.

The rooms are spacious and modern and, what some may call, stark, but totally awesome and modern. We always get a tower room looking over the park and it's the best view. Excluding the pool view which cannot be described.

Norma's is fantastic and the burger joint is to die for. Being a starwood member, we always try to stay at their hotels and this is by far the best. After finding it in 2003, we've ever wanted to stay anywhere else and never will. It's location, atmosphere and service are amazing and everyone should stay here if possible. In fact, we may be coming back in December for a football game and will be staying at le parker meridien. Looking forward to it!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Bobbyleggs,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Maurice and for your loyalty! Psst... we like you too! Please feel free to reach out to me if there's anything you need for your December visit.

See you soon!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

One of my favorite hotels in NY it's got a nice Upper West Side feel. Close to Central Park with nice Central Park views on the higher floors. Most chic hotels (such as the W's) have tiny rooms in NY, but the rooms here are reasonably large and the bathroom was normal hotel sized.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here Friday to Monday on veterans day weekend. Great value, great location, superb service. Bellman Maurice was of great help. I highly recommend the hotel. Rooms were decent size. That's saying a lot since every hotel in NYC, the rooms are generally smaller than what you're used to. I highly recommend them. I am planning a trip for next month to nyc again and you bet I'm looking at them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaycabs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

As noted by others the location is great - close to restaurants and Central Park (much appreciated by us marathon runners), room was big, bathroom was normal hotel (not New York hotel) sized, room service was fast and good. In any other city it would be a very nice hotel, in New York it qualifies as a great hotel. They have a slightly dodgy practice of charging an extra $10/day fee (a non resort resort fee?) but it does give you internet (as Starwood Gold internet is free anyway so it means it is just a $10/day extra charge onto your bill. Go figure.). Not a major but not a good practice.
Will definitely check it out again next time I am in New York.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boy4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've always loved staying here due to its unbeatable central location and unpretentious manner.

The rooms are showing some age, but their spacious, quiet and the new furniture is very stylish and modern.

Their in-house restaurant, Norma's, is some of the best breakfast in NYC, and we appreciated being penciled in at the last minute for a Saturday morning reservation.

Only thing keeping this from great would be the somewhat overwhelmed staff and elevators. We requested a restaurant reservation through the concierge, gave our information for a confirmation, but never heard back either way. Also, the elevators tend to get very busy and require you to pad any travel time by five minutes or so just for the commute down to the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidG0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#196 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#45 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#31 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#138 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,223 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#240 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#198 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing