We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great rooms, great views from the rooftop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great rooms, great views from the rooftop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Le Parker Meridien has great rooms, with fancy ideas like the "rotative" TV.
Take your time with breakfast, it will take at least 45 minutes.
People at the front desk and concierge would solve all your doubts or problems!
I forgot a book, and they hold it for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Héctor Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,204
    1,916
    710
    290
    250
See reviews for
1,377
1,512
288
1,240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location, quick helpful staff. Good restaurants. Large room and bathroom. Clean. Room chair was interesting..the style reminded me of an old hammock chair. Comfortable bed. Low floor so no view. No complaints, but looks dated. Would go back, but I tend to stay at newer, brighter hotels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It's crisp, clean, modern and well located for business in the upper east side.
I got free wifi which I like and the rate is NY reasonable.
I will stay here again.
The burger joint in the lobby is awesome, just time your visit to avoid the queues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BermudaPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I travel 150 days per year and stay at Marriotts to the Four Seasons. Health and fitness are important to me and to say I was shocked by what the NY Meriden offers, is an understatement. You will find heaven in the basement. Awesome gym with the newest equipment and amazing classes, a hair salon that opens at 7:00 am and a cafe with fresh Juice. Rooms were large and the hotel had a refreshing sense of humor. I didn't even get to the spa - which does not overcharge on services, like most luxury hotels. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSheahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I highly recommend Le Parker Meridian. The room was spacious (we had a suite), clean, and interesting. The staff was all friendly and helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived at 1pm. One of us slept on the pull out couch and it was decent. The pool is on the rooftop (enclosed) and above that is a terrace to view the city. The location is fantastic, right beside Central Park. I recommend Sarabeth's for dinner. It is within walking distance and was Fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Le Parker Meridien's staff welcomes you from the moment you walk through. The location is close to everything. So close that you can almost walk everywhere. The Joint in the hotel lobby is famous for having the best burger in NY.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmad242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good price for NYC ($300) and a flawless room. Location very nice, park, restaurant and subway access. I had high floor in the tower with the pool on the top level (I think there are 2 towers). Decent view, could see a little piece of the park. I recommend Quality Italian for very nice $$ dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#204 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#252 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,368 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing