We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #260 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed three nights for business in the city. Great access to midtown business district and also to the park and other entertaining places in Manhattan during free time. Accommodations are relatively better than other NYC hotels I have stayed with before. However, the elevator had serious issues during my stay. Hope they took care of that. Otherwise, great hotel, with great location and great F&B shops within.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 5,656 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our reservation was booked through Jet Blue, however, whenever I called the hotel for information, everyone was very helpful... from concierge to reservations. The staff was friendly and helpful once we arrived. The only suggestions would be a little more attention to the stains on the shower tile grout and safety/grab bars should be added in the shower. Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Our room had 2 twin beds which were very comfortable and worked great for us; we were located on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with our 3 kids in NYC. Hotel perfectly located for sights, park and shopping and rooms clean and large. Found service in lobby/concierge area and lifts to be slow. Waiting time for lifts taking up to 12 minutes with long queues and no sign of staff to assist. I'm sure just a hiccup but disappointing on short trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear jules l,

Thank you for the review and your family's visit. I am very sorry to learn the concierge service was slow. I appreciate the feedback. As for the elevators, the maintenance is being completed as fast as possible... our goal is always to have our guests moving with easy and utmost safety at all times. We hope to welcome you back again!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this fine hotel for five nights. Its perfectly located near both Central Park and all the great shopping at Fifth Ave. Friendly, helpful staff. the topfloor pool is nice to have after a warm day in the city! The nice, small burger restaurant "The Burger Joint" is situated just behind a corner in the lobby of the hotel...Try it!
Clean rooms and quit good bed standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaelHollviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am a recently retired American Airlines flight attendant living in New York. My apartment was being painted, so I wanted a relaxing break while work was being done. I chose Le Parker Meridien for several reasons. It has a great reputation and it is pet friendly and has a lovely rooftop pool. I love swimming , so that was wonderful. My Boston Terrier loves walking in Central Park and it is at our footsteps. The best experience was all the wonderful people I had contact with, from Gwen at front desk while checking in, to all the lovely people that worked in pool area. I met the most lovely Porter named Najee(sp) that always was smiling and helpful.. The housekeeping staff , hardworking and friendly. Being in the service business for years, I have always believed it can be the most luxurious setting in the world, but the people that work there day to day make all the difference . It takes a village.. And Le ParkerMeridien has an outstanding one!!
B. Woline
NYC

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevat220nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service was very good but front desk was a little curt when checking in. Biggest issue for me was elevators were slow and packed. Stayed in a suite so rooms were spacious by New York standards and clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsckky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Got a great deal with Porter Air Package for a girls weekend in New York! We will definitely be booking our next stay with Le Parker Meridien when we book our now annual girls weekend away! Service was amazing, Staff was attentive, friendly and entertaining! We were so close to everything, just blocks away from Central Park, Times Square and the ever important " American Girl" Store. Breakfast was at Starbucks, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to enjoy the Hotels renowned breakfast or the Famous Burger Joint! But we will next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#214 of 470 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,965 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#248 of 470 in New York City
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 470 in New York City
2,380 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 470 in New York City
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $229 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing