We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #254 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I just spent 3 nights here with my 10yo daughter. We had a Jr Suite on the 14th floor (street facing). My first impression was not good (we arrived just shy of check in time 3pm) our room was not ready, and front desk girl was not at all welcoming. We finally got into our room about an hour later. We had a Jr Suite on the 14th floor facing 56th street. Room was more then big enough for the two of us. It was clean and comfortable, but had alot of street noise (ask for a higher floor and on the backside or spend the extra money and get a tower room. Great location. Besides the front desk girl all the rest of the staff we encountered went above and beyond. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,404 - 2,410 of 5,628 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not only were we beyond comfortable in our "very large for NYC" room, it was a really nice, super chic hotel. The Parker is trendy without being a hipster scene, accomodating without being stuffy, and has some of the best food around (review on Norma's to follow).
It's great location enabled us to walk to the Met, Central Park, Madison Avenue, Times Square, and Columbus Circle. It's close to Metro stops too if your exploration takes you farther.
Ever the critic of hotel toiletries, I was more than pleased with the Parker. Peter Thomas Roth is a perennial favorite!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyo624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We checked in on a continuing reservation on 7/19. My partner is a business traveler. We were on vacation. He used points, plus his own money. We walked in WOW! He might actually consider working in New York. He really thought that this would be perfect for him. The regional office was close. The pool was great. The staff were great. Everything was great until the charges...My partner is a SPG preferred member. We did not have to pay the $15 per room daily charge to use that amazing pool. Other guests had to pay. The business center is in no way free. Just to print out a ticket (other then flight) takes a 6 dollar minimum. SPG also paid for our Wifi. Otherwise, it would be additional 16.98 charge. The damnation deal for us was the mini bar. No lock, no third party signature. They used lasers and scales to monitor our mini bar usage. We took out what was in there, then put in our own. We NEVER CONSUMED A SINGLE ITEM CHARGED FOR! We were still billed as if we had. I tried calling the number at the bottom of the invoice. She was not polite. She wasn't even hotel staff. Their mini bars are handled by a third party that uses a fourth party for customer service. This severely diminished from our experience in New York. The Le Parker staff quickly adjusted our bill. Our item charges were refunded, but not the third party "facility fee". If you know how to watch those "Nickle and dime you" schemes. Le Parker is awesome. We will stay there next time. We will make sure the third party minibar is removed and a mini fridge is put in place before we sign anything. Check on pool and spa status. Guests should never have to pay for the privilege of paying twice for a six star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1ssmarv3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear M1ssmarv3l,

We're thrilled you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. Thank you for reviewing the hotel as well. Allow me to clarify a few of your concerns. Our minibars are not run by a third-party so certainly there is not fourth-party customer service line. I can understand your frustration, which is why we have taken steps to avoid this very situation. Each minibar has a sign indicating that the items are motion sensitive and that fridges are available for personal use. I apologize if this information went unnoticed. The $10 facility fee is not relative the minibars. The mandatory facility fee is for access to the gym, rooftop pool, internet access plus local and toll-free calls. For guest's not eligible for the facility fee, these items would be well over $40/day.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Planning a trip to NYC? Make Le Parker Meridian part of the plan! Great location - close to everything without being in the frenzy of Time Square. Friendly and helpful, the Staff was fantastic and very welcoming. Great view of Central Park from the top floor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Truth is spoken with few words.
The Meridian is an excellent choice of stay for any patron seeking the best out of life. I find it to be a place that accommodates all a person would need on a stay in Ny. It's conviently located close to Time square which provides endless attraction to a site seer like myself. I'm very happy to have had the experience of the Meridean Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nulife4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great.
Great view of Central Park.
Great rooms: nice bathroom, new LED TVs, WI-FI connection everywhere, great beds.
Great people working there, always kind and smiling.
The pool at 42nd floor is...great.
The subway is close to the hotel and it is very easy and confortable to go anywhere.

Room Tip: High floor have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ACESTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have previously stayed at the Helmsly Park Lane. As great a location as it is, the terrible service, the poorly maintained rooms(the bathroom looked like something from what one would expect at a Motel 6) and the fact that after all the complaints and criticisms I've read on the Trip Advisor website, the management obviously doesn't care. It was time to find another hotel!!
The hotel entrance at the Parker Meridien is very non-descript. It is almost right next door to the back or stage entrance to Carneige Hall. Once through the doors the people at reception were terrific and welcoming and our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom and tons of space. Although modern decor is not rally my taste, it really didn't matter as the comfortable room more than made up for the decor.
My husband was struggling a bit getting on line with the computer and the staff person assisting him was patient and very helpful.
The location was great for us as we were there for a business dinner and to go to opera at the Met. We like to walk when we can and it is also very easy to get a taxi.
We will definitley stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debby5828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#213 of 469 in New York City
1,389 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 469 in New York City
2,917 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#88 of 469 in New York City
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#198 of 469 in New York City
3,605 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#177 of 469 in New York City
2,710 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 469 in New York City
4,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#175 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $257 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing