We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous bolt hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #259 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous bolt hole”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here recently with our kids as part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations. The location is ideal, just round the corner from Central Park, 57 subway and a taxi ride from all the attractions.

The rooms are large ( for NYC) we had beautiful views of Central Park.

The roof top pool was very quiet and each time we used it we had it all to our selves. There is also lots of deck space to get some sunshine way from the buzz.

On our first evening we had dinner at the burger joint. It's a hoot, if a little patronising. Made out to be a burger dive with Devine food but in the safety of of lovely hotel. Nice food, easy but strange.

I did have one of the best gin and tonics in the hotel bar - knave. The bar staff were fab.

Overall - would definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pufspastries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    1,940
    722
    298
    259
See reviews for
1,402
1,533
290
1,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent location two blocks south of Central Park. Room was large and clean. This was our seond stay at the Parker Meridien. Stayed 3 nights at end of June and it was nice to come back to the room after being on our feet all day - prior to heading out for the evening. The large television was amazingly clear - too bad there was nothing worh watching. The only complaint I have is that there is no coffee maker in the room so you have to go out to the Starbucks across 56th and bring a coffee back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I went to Le Parker last summer and was generally pleased but had some downside.
This time it couldn't have been more perfect! All the staff were extremely helpful and professional. In particular I was impressed with the front desk associate, Anandi, she assisted us a couple of times throughout our stay. So friendly, bright an helpful!
We were upgraded from a jr.suite to a tower jr. suite. The tower suites have a slightly bigger set up and are on higher floors with great views we even had a peak at the East River. I highly recommend spending the extra money for the Tower. We have stayed in both and really loved the Tower jr.
The location is perfect for the museums and the park, its perfect for a lot of the touristy type things. It's also got a fabulous indoor rooftop pool. It was perfect for the hot afternoons when the kids were tired of running around the city but weren't ready to settle down in the room.
My husband got a great haircut at the barbershop on property. I felt really happy with our stay. I can say we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The people at Parker, God bless them, continue to serve its customers as individuals
breakfast is unique - mentioned by all that go to the Parker
location is just right for shows and convenient to all of the leading avenues
sixth avenue on Saturdays is a treat in itself
Spa was great on previous occasions but we did not get to use it this time

Room Tip: higher floors overlooking the park entice me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin211_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Le Parker is in a perfect location for a trip into the Big Apple.2 blocks south of Central Park and 10 or so North of the Theatre District. Plenty of great restaurants near by and good shopping as well. The Empire State Bldg. is 23 blocks south but an easy walk. The hotel is superb. Big rooms, great amenities, great staff and service. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and looked at another building but that didn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is definitely modern and it delivers what a New York hotel should be like. Not on the classic side but rather in the contemporary ambiance of Manhattan. Staff were all very nice and service was great too. This hotel is very well located, making it just a walk away from Bryant park and Carnegie hall. I stayed there for business- they have a good business center- However, any sort of trips would be nice. The roof top is definitely worth a detour!

My only critiques are some items are extremely pricey, more than anywhere else I've stayed in New York and the rooms temperature is always run on the cold side, therefore, the room gets very cold, making it a uncomfortable when you come back after a day of visiting or business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent hotel and environment. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is prime and easy walk to sights and theater district. Good meeting facilities and food was excellent although pricey. Internet worked well and was easily accessed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,631 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#209 of 468 in New York City
1,220 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#166 of 468 in New York City
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#255 of 468 in New York City
1,712 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 468 in New York City
4,238 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#97 of 468 in New York City
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing