We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel with a pool on the 42nd floor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #216 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a pool on the 42nd floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location is unbeatable, between the Central Park and the Times Square, surrounded by eateries, convenient stores, and shops. The Burger Joint was a nice surprise in a hotel with a grand lobby. The room was huge with a wall-to-wall window and big mirrors. Great to start a day with an early morning swim in the pool on the 42nd floor, overlooking the park. The only drawback was the weak wifi signal in my room. I couldn't get onto wifi during the first two days. Finally, on the last night, it was fixed after a visit by hotel tech support.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilei_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    1,791
    629
    255
    220
See reviews for
1,225
1,392
273
1,152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love the warm reception we always get at LPM. From the helpful front desk staff to the concierges to the cleaners, each person makes us feel that this is our NYC "home." We love the roomy junior suite with the walk-in shower. The lobby bar is a great place to relax and drink a macchiato. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear BabsyVA,

Thank you for you most recent visit! We are always thrilled to welcome back loyal guests to our beloved city. We look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, just let me know know.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The front desk staff were very efficient, polite, and capable. The room was incredible! Housekeeping staff were efficient. The pool at the penthouse, you have to check it out as it has an incredible view of the city. There is a good variety of eating places nearby, and everything is walking distance including subway stations. All in all, our stay at the Meridien was a 10. (Although the hotel is a bit pricey, I thought that it was well earned)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Malou H,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be a regular part of your travels. Next visit, stop by to chat with our concierge... they'll have tons of great ideas for dining around town.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We've just got back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights.

The hotel is clean and modern yet the lobby is quite magnificent with huge marble arches and steel gates.

We were able to check in early which was nice, we were on floor 7. Our floor didnt have such great views but we weren't able to pay what others might have done to get a park view.

The pool is deep and has great views of the park, shame that for the privilege you have to pay $10 a day. We did make use of the wifi that was included in this price though.

The location is quite convenient, only a short walk to Times Square without the hustle n bustle.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sophiemon,

Thank you for the recommending us. We are glad to know you had a great visit. The views from the pool are amazing, I hope you also checked out our 15,000 sq foot gym... also included in the facility fee. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quick weekend stay with bride and baby daughter. Crib was there right on schedule, bell staff super helpful. Been there many times, the lobby bar is so sophisticated yet fun - great energy. The gym is the best in the city for any hotel - and rivals most private gyms. Very European - great shower. We always get a junior suite - worth the few extra dollars and the rooms are very spacious. Cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Get the junior suite - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyJEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear LuckyJEDI (and family),

Welcome back and congratulations on the growing family... it's wonderful to see our guests' lives grow richer. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, birth or celebration of any sort, we love be part of these moments. See you again soon.

Have a Lucky One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The pool in this hotel is on the 43rd floor and looks out over Central Park! My wife and I were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Just us, the water and a spectacular view! The rooms are very nice, the elevators quick to respond (they even have video running on loop of old Tom and Jerry cartoons), and the amenities great. We didn't use the workout facilities but we walked through them and they were state of the art.

One more thing, the burger place in this hotel is HUGELY popular. The line out the door is about an hour long. Order from your room and skip the line, it's worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpaineLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Exceptionally warm and friendly staff. All were courteous and helpful.
I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient to everything. Ok, it was a little pricey but I guess that's New York.
Would I stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: Was my first time. I faced construction but it didn't matter. My room was quiet, clean and condu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear veronica j,

Thanks for your visit and the review. We can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon. Feel free to reach out to me if I can help in any way :) It's always good to "know someone" in the hotel.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#46 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,924 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#184 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#136 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#24 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#65 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#93 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#149 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing