We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Stay is and Exceptional Experience”
Review of Parker New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker New York
Ranked #269 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love the warm reception we always get at LPM. From the helpful front desk staff to the concierges to the cleaners, each person makes us feel that this is our NYC "home." We love the roomy junior suite with the walk-in shower. The lobby bar is a great place to relax and drink a macchiato. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear BabsyVA,

Thank you for you most recent visit! We are always thrilled to welcome back loyal guests to our beloved city. We look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, just let me know know.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,658 - 2,664 of 5,705 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The front desk staff were very efficient, polite, and capable. The room was incredible! Housekeeping staff were efficient. The pool at the penthouse, you have to check it out as it has an incredible view of the city. There is a good variety of eating places nearby, and everything is walking distance including subway stations. All in all, our stay at the Meridien was a 10. (Although the hotel is a bit pricey, I thought that it was well earned)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Malou H,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be a regular part of your travels. Next visit, stop by to chat with our concierge... they'll have tons of great ideas for dining around town.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We've just got back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights.

The hotel is clean and modern yet the lobby is quite magnificent with huge marble arches and steel gates.

We were able to check in early which was nice, we were on floor 7. Our floor didnt have such great views but we weren't able to pay what others might have done to get a park view.

The pool is deep and has great views of the park, shame that for the privilege you have to pay $10 a day. We did make use of the wifi that was included in this price though.

The location is quite convenient, only a short walk to Times Square without the hustle n bustle.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Sophiemon,

Thank you for the recommending us. We are glad to know you had a great visit. The views from the pool are amazing, I hope you also checked out our 15,000 sq foot gym... also included in the facility fee. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quick weekend stay with bride and baby daughter. Crib was there right on schedule, bell staff super helpful. Been there many times, the lobby bar is so sophisticated yet fun - great energy. The gym is the best in the city for any hotel - and rivals most private gyms. Very European - great shower. We always get a junior suite - worth the few extra dollars and the rooms are very spacious. Cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Get the junior suite - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyJEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear LuckyJEDI (and family),

Welcome back and congratulations on the growing family... it's wonderful to see our guests' lives grow richer. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, birth or celebration of any sort, we love be part of these moments. See you again soon.

Have a Lucky One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The pool in this hotel is on the 43rd floor and looks out over Central Park! My wife and I were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Just us, the water and a spectacular view! The rooms are very nice, the elevators quick to respond (they even have video running on loop of old Tom and Jerry cartoons), and the amenities great. We didn't use the workout facilities but we walked through them and they were state of the art.

One more thing, the burger place in this hotel is HUGELY popular. The line out the door is about an hour long. Order from your room and skip the line, it's worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpaineLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Exceptionally warm and friendly staff. All were courteous and helpful.
I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient to everything. Ok, it was a little pricey but I guess that's New York.
Would I stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: Was my first time. I faced construction but it didn't matter. My room was quiet, clean and condu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear veronica j,

Thanks for your visit and the review. We can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon. Feel free to reach out to me if I can help in any way :) It's always good to "know someone" in the hotel.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We received excellent service from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel during our recent stay. The Parker Meridien is outstanding when it comes to knowing what people would like. The Burger Joint, the quiet espresso bar, the amazing pool with some of the best views of the city, Norma's outstanding breakfast and room upgrades for SPG members initiated by the desk. (you didn't even have to ask).
The rooms have a minimalist style which lack a feeling of luxuriousness, but the size of the room and the view of the park made up for the design.
The location is superb for being close to and being able to walk to Central Park, Lincoln Center, theatre district and fifth ave shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salisbury37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,011 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#231 of 471 in New York City
1,447 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#111 of 471 in New York City
4,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#244 of 471 in New York City
1,854 reviews
Manhattan
Royalton Park Avenue
Royalton Park Avenue
#91 of 471 in New York City
2,395 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#181 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $210 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parker New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parker New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridien New York
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing