We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Parker Meridien remains the Gold Standard in NY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #213 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Parker Meridien remains the Gold Standard in NY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quick weekend stay with bride and baby daughter. Crib was there right on schedule, bell staff super helpful. Been there many times, the lobby bar is so sophisticated yet fun - great energy. The gym is the best in the city for any hotel - and rivals most private gyms. Very European - great shower. We always get a junior suite - worth the few extra dollars and the rooms are very spacious. Cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Get the junior suite - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyJEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear LuckyJEDI (and family),

Welcome back and congratulations on the growing family... it's wonderful to see our guests' lives grow richer. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, birth or celebration of any sort, we love be part of these moments. See you again soon.

Have a Lucky One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,027
    1,774
    623
    249
    218
See reviews for
1,202
1,383
271
1,137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The pool in this hotel is on the 43rd floor and looks out over Central Park! My wife and I were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Just us, the water and a spectacular view! The rooms are very nice, the elevators quick to respond (they even have video running on loop of old Tom and Jerry cartoons), and the amenities great. We didn't use the workout facilities but we walked through them and they were state of the art.

One more thing, the burger place in this hotel is HUGELY popular. The line out the door is about an hour long. Order from your room and skip the line, it's worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpaineLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Exceptionally warm and friendly staff. All were courteous and helpful.
I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient to everything. Ok, it was a little pricey but I guess that's New York.
Would I stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: Was my first time. I faced construction but it didn't matter. My room was quiet, clean and condu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear veronica j,

Thanks for your visit and the review. We can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon. Feel free to reach out to me if I can help in any way :) It's always good to "know someone" in the hotel.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We received excellent service from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel during our recent stay. The Parker Meridien is outstanding when it comes to knowing what people would like. The Burger Joint, the quiet espresso bar, the amazing pool with some of the best views of the city, Norma's outstanding breakfast and room upgrades for SPG members initiated by the desk. (you didn't even have to ask).
The rooms have a minimalist style which lack a feeling of luxuriousness, but the size of the room and the view of the park made up for the design.
The location is superb for being close to and being able to walk to Central Park, Lincoln Center, theatre district and fifth ave shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salisbury37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a fun weekend at the NYC Parker. It was in a great location (literally on the same block as Carnegie Hall) for our trip because we were seeing several shows. It was about a 15 minute walk to Broadway/Times Square and about 10-15 minutes to many of the Off Broadway Theaters (like 59e59 Theaters). The rooms were quiet (we stayed in 1502) and I enjoyed the free yoga class in the gym. It was also just 3 blocks from Central Park so my hubby could go for runs.

In addition, it was convienently located a block away from the R/N and F trains if you needed to go farther, and the E train if you were coming in from JFK/AirTran.

The concierge was very helpful securing us very last minute dinner reservations after one of our shows on a Friday night - not an easy task in NYC.

The rooms were larger than the average NYC hotel room, although the bathroom was small (but the fluffy towels made up for that).

Just note that if you have ever stayed at the Palm Springs Parker, the NYC Parker is nothing like it in terms of decor, cheekiness or spaciousness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaitingtoWarmUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would highly recommend the hotel, the internet was a bit slow but otherwise, I would definitely stay again. It was great shopping in the area, restaurants were close and able to walk to other 5 start hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

As an alum, USMA West Point, went East for weekend with classmates/family. Hotel experience was worst than the worst in Saigon during the war. Plumbing either did not work, or flooded room. Clothes, shoes, etc. drenched as if in monsoon. Hotel staff, rude, dysfunctional, beyond inept. Hotel management oblivious to need to provide even the most rudimentary services, such as clean room, make bed, suck-up flood water, apologize, make restitution. AVOID.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Ronald G,

I am saddened to read this account of your stay. We always work diligently to rectify a concern as well as provided appropriate compensation. Please contact me to discuss further, it is important to us that we repair the damage created by this impression. I can be reached at guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#180 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#135 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#65 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#22 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#242 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#145 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing