We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parker Meridien - a jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Parker Meridien - a jewel!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Parker Meridien recently and really enjoyed it. I usually stay closer to Times Square in one of the Marriott properties, close to my office. But even though the Parker involved a longer walk to the office, I will gladly do it again -- nicely appointed room, away from the noise and riff-raff of Times Square, close to beautiful shops, and very close to Central Park for the morning run.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,253
    1,963
    737
    303
    262
See reviews for
1,434
1,549
292
1,271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is not the most luxurious property in NYC by a long shot, but it has a lot of pluses that add up to the most attractive hotel property in NYC for me. Location is superb, almost next to Carnegie Hall, near Central Park and a million great restaurants. Service is excellent as is fitness center, and the top floor pool!! Norma's has one of the top breakfasts in NYC (I love the Huevos Rancheros) and the Hamburger has great, cheap burgers.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courseulles-sur-Mer, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Parker Meridien while attending the New York Auto Show. Common areas are very nice and well maintained but my room was small. The room and the bathroom have not been renovated since the Middle Ages and were certainly not worth the 400 dollars a night I had to fork out! Being a Starwood Platinum Member did not help much, the hotel had no upgrade to offer me.
Great breakfast however.
The hotel is very well located but needs a good refurbishment. Will think twice before going back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cour14470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After staying two nights at another hotel in Times Square, we checked in here and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is on a (relatively) quiet street just a couple blocks from Central Park. We arrived around noon and they were able to give us our room (love when we can check in early).

Didn't realize they were going to charge $10 for a "service" charge (can't remember what they called it), but this gave us internet acess and we were able to use the WONDERFUL gym (not a hotel gym, but a gym that happens to be in the same buiding). Given we paid $16.95 for internet acess in the other hotel, this was a deal.

Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that they don't provide the hotel receipt/bill under your door in the morning, so we had to physically go to the front desk to review the bill and check out. Really didn't like to have to wait in the 15-20 minute line to do so.

Rooms were nice sized by NYC standards and a comfy bed. Bathroom was small, but functional. And the shower had great water pressure. Nice work station (desk) to get work done.

We had breakfast in the hotel. Really, really good, but expensive (over $100 for two of us). On the other hand, NYC is an expensive place to be.

Our rate to stay here was about $150 less than many of the other places we were looking at - I feel like we got a deal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amazing rooftop pool, great gym with morning spin classes, spacious (for NYC) rooms. However, annoying amenity fee if you're a Platinum guest and would typically have access to a majority of the items covered for being loyal.

Room Tip: High floor away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

In town for four day at the New Directors New Films festival. First time stay at the Parker. Staff were wonderful. Courteous, helpful and only too willing to go out of their way to make sure you had an excellent stay. Room was a surprise, but quickly got use to it. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for a week at this hotel. 3 in one bedroom. Our son had a foldout sofa bed which was comfortable. The beds were wonderful. The decor understated but nicely done (very brown!) and a wonderful, huge walk-in shower.

The downsides are that the bar is simply a corridor with revolving doors and therefore very cold and lacking in atmosphere. It's a shame as it would otherwise be really very nice (dark and Turkish kind of influence). There is no decent restaurant, just the burger joint which is more like a fast food restaurant than somewhere you would want to spend an evening. We didn't use the breakfast restaurant as there were 2 marvellous diners just nearby (try The Brooklyn Diner which is absolutely wonderful and does the best breakfasts we have ever had).

The main drawback to the hotel (and one which almost made us change hotel) is that all the rubbish is removed from the hotel on 56th Street between 11pm and midnight and it takes an hour! So there is constant machinery, noise, banging, shouting, reversing alarms just when you want to try to get to sleep. This is compounded by the construction work taking place further up 56th and constant lorries reversing most of the time, especially early in the morning! You are no better on 57th street as there are 2 massive construction sites there too. If I were going to NY again, I would ask the hotel I planned to stay in to guarantee that there would be no construction noise audible from my room. We were on the 27th floor and I got no sleep (even with earplugs in) for the first 2 nights. Thereafter I was so exhausted and I got used to it.

Room Tip: Go HIGH!!!! Avoid the rubbish lorries on 56th Street and the ocnstruction on 57th!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janmacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,755 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#198 of 466 in New York City
1,301 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 466 in New York City
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#179 of 466 in New York City
3,499 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#250 of 466 in New York City
1,759 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 466 in New York City
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#173 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing