We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Christmas & New Year in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #254 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a cold wet evening and were wisked from our car into hotel reception quickly, baggage was swiftly taken from boot of car and into foyer where the receptionist dealt with us fast. Porters took our baggage to the two rooms we had booked and showed where things were and were most helpful. The rooms were on the 19th floor quite spacious and welcoming. My grandaughters enjoyed the hotel because the swimming pool was on the 45th floor so was use most days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Mike H,

Thanks for the review. Sharing NYC with your grandchildren? Priceless. We enjoyed being a part of the magic.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,789 - 2,795 of 5,627 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is what happens when you use SPG points to book a room. Torn wallpaper that doesn't fully meet the inexpensive plastic cove base. A chair & built in desk were the only bits of furniture besides the bed.

The view was of construction at the high-rise next door.

The common areas are beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1gelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear 1gelato,

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the torn wallpaper. I have shared your comments and the picture with our chief engineer. We will repair asap... please send me your booking details so I can further address your concerns: guestrelations@parkermeridien.com

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location, within walking distance to everything. Staff is always friendly and helpfull. Rooftop pool is truly special. No matter what else we plan to do in the city with our kids the number one priority for them is a swim (Best at sunset to watch the city change). We have stayed at many other hotels in NYC and for us this hotel is the one we keep coming back to.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids request a Junior Suite in the Tower side. You will not have to transfer eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sodawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location where you can see Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Time Square and shopping. The great staff was helpful and quick to serve. I chose not to have breakfast at the hotel. Burger Joint is the best!
I will come again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Jim K,

Thanks for the review and your stay! We look to becoming your NYC pad for future visits. If I can be of assistance, just let me know.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family (2 elementary aged children) stayed here for my husband's 40th birthday weekend. It was a real pleasure. Everyone was friendly. The hotel was perfectly situated for a weekend exploring midtown. The staff's recommendations for dinning and activities were spot on. And the kids LOVED the pool -- awesome views!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Kami948,

Wow, thanks for joining us for your husband's celebration and for taking the time to review the stay. The pool is definitely a great feature. As of January 1st, the $15 access charge has been removed... the facility fee covers not only your family's swimming but also unlimited internet access (multiple devices even), gym access AND local calls. 2013 is going to be a great year. We hope to see you and the kids for Mr. Kami948's 41st birthday, if not sooner.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The facilities, rooms and the service are great but, when I come back to a hotel after a busy day in the city I would appreciate to have a quiet corner where I can have a drink or read a paper (other than in my room). The common spaces here are as busy as the streets of the Big Apple. Still, I would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EldelBarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear EldelBarco,

December is NYC can be hectic, I'm sorry our lobby wasn't a respite from the holiday hustle and bustle. Knave, our espresso bar is usually the perfect place to relax and enjoy the great coffee, free wireless and soothing music. Perhaps next visit. Thank you for the kinds words about the rooms and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had friends here over the Holidays who stayed here. Well worth every single penny. It is extravagant, clean and gorgeous. Great place and great location. Look online for deals, though - to curve the costs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#213 of 469 in New York City
1,388 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 469 in New York City
2,916 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#88 of 469 in New York City
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#198 of 469 in New York City
3,605 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#177 of 469 in New York City
2,710 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 469 in New York City
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#175 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $257 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Splitty, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing