We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Nearby Hotels
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,840)
Filter reviews
5,840 results
Traveler rating
3,016
2,137
492
127
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,016
2,137
492
127
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squarefree breakfastgreat locationrite aidnew yorkbreakfast roomhot breakfastyogurtrockefeller centerfew blockshell's kitchentwo queen bedsbroadway theatersparking garagesubway stationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,534 - 2,539 of 5,840 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

great place and clean hotel nothing fancy but has the extra couch and table and dryer . nice staff and close to variety of places. parking is attatch to hotel building making it convient. just wished they give discount to the hotel guest for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hello Nick,

Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. It is our goal to make all guests feel at home and comfortable with all of our convenient amenities. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to parking the garage does offer discounted parking to all of our guests. For regular sized vehicles the parking is $42.00 per 24hrs and for larger vehicles (SUV etc) the parking is available for $55.00 per 24hrs.

I hope this finds you well.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a very good experiance here. Staff was overall friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size and quiet for a New York Hotel. Breakfast was as good as any other stop and go breakfast at most other hotes of this type. Didnt have to wait around long for elevators. Location was close to all the action of Times square and was only a few blocks away from the shows. I woud come back.

Room Tip: Try for X30 that was on a pretty quiet part of the hotel with a bit of a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaytrip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTimesSquareNY, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hello,

Thank you sharing your Hampton Inn experience with us! Pleased to find that you found both our location and amenities to be a plus during your stay.

Hope to have you stay with us again during your next trip to NYC!

Best,

Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and we're greeted by the friendly receptionist, who checked us in quickly. We were given a room on the fourth floor and when we entered the room we found that it had not been cleaned. There were towels on the bathroom floor and the beds were not made and rubbish overflowing from the bin. I went back down and was given another room on the same floor. This time the room had been serviced. It was not as nice looking as the photographs but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were useless and one was just not enough. They were very thin and even with two pillows each they were not much better. It took us three attempts to get more pillows, I asked at reception twice with no joy, so I then asked the maid when she was starting her rounds on the third day of our stay and she was happy to oblige. I found the bedroom and bathroom dated and in need of some modernisation. There is a filter coffee machine in the room but this could also be obtained from reception area at no charge. The hotel also boasts a complimentary breakfast service, the food itself was very good, cereals, muffins, oats, bagels and waffles on offer along with fruit and yogurts. The only problem was the size of the breakfast room, it was very small and unable to accommodate the amount of people wanting to use it. This was made worse by the fact that there were selfish people taking up tables when all they were doing was using the WiFi, also lots of pushing and shoving to get at the food, like scavengers that have never been fed and rude people jumping into seats as soon as they were vacated even though they could see people waiting before them to sit down. It was just like a scrum, not what you want first thing in a morning and I feel that it could be managed better by the hotel, to ensure that people were not hogging tables and a queuing system put in place so that people were seated in turn. We ended up eating out three of the five days we were there, and the only reason we booked this place was because it offered breakfast. On check out we were not asked how the stay had been and the bellman was rude when we asked to stow the bags then expected a tip when we returned to collect them. Not sure I would recommend this place and I don't think I will return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, very quieter than the street side of the building
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pk580uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence_Shorter, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear pk580uk,

I am saddened by the experience you had here at the Hampton Inn Times Square North. This is not the norm for us and certainly not the type of service we strive to provide. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in more detail so that I am able to gather more information and share with my team the areas that are in need of improvement. If you have the time, please reach out to me directly at Lawrence.Shorter2@hilton.com

Your feedback is highly important to us and we would love the opportunity to make this right.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We like Hampton Inns because there are no surprises. The breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean -- you know what you are getting. We stayed at this Hampton Inn in NYC because it was walkable to the theatre district and we were seeing several evening shows. Also it is close to Columbus Circle and Central Park. We were surprised how quiet our room was. We were on the top floor and didn't hear anyone in the hotel or noises outside. The breakfast room was crowded when we went but there is a fast turnover and it was never an issue. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in the back and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmettotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTimesSquareNY, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Sounds like you had a wonderful Hampton Inn experience! It's our goal for every guest to have this type of stay. Thank you for sharing and we would love to have you visit again. Hope you enjoyed the Broadway shows as well :-)

Best,
Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was a great choice! The staff are great, rooms clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast everyday is a real bonus in New York, and the location is perfect. Walking distance to most attractions. The Concierge staff was helpful. The only thing they didn't tell us was that the "hop and hop off" buses were double decker open air and it was extremely cold. Should have asked more questions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank babevanvouverisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTimesSquareNY, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hello,

It's exciting to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Times Square North. I will definitely share your great comments with our entire team and will be sure to have the concierge staff be a little more informative when it comes to tours in this freezing NYC weather :-).

We hope to see you again!

Lawrence Shorter
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews