We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$327
$244
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$221
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$192
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Official Hotel
View Deal
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$425
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (10,246)
Filter reviews
10,246 results
Traveler rating
4,743
3,507
1,195
455
346
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,743
3,507
1,195
455
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espvicky martinnew yorkpriority clubcorner roomhudson riverperfect locationbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showbig appletwo double bedshigh floorcentral parkrockefeller centerihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,262 - 4,267 of 10,246 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was good, room with 2 views, not cheap but where is in NYC in July. I'd recommend this hotel if you like busy, but as it fronts Broadway, it is nowhere near quiet. Staff wonderful, bed great but the noise from the street - especially the emergency services ...

A word of warning: as Sagalouts we prefer to use taxis but the perception of simply holding up your hand to flag one down is just that - a perception, and boy are they expensive - we took the subway from Times Square to South Ferry for a total of $11 return for two when a similar taxi ride was $85!

Was a really worthwhile experience, got to see Madison Square Garden - beautiful inside, 9-11 Memorial (moving to say the least), a great Irish Bar called 'Tir Na Nog, and Grand Central (disappointing)

Room Tip: The higher you go ... We were on the 16th corner of 50th & Broadway. But wherever you are its noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Frank T,
Thank you for your great review, we are very happy to hear you had a great time at our property and that our staff was wonderful to you. At times, during high season in NYC hotel rates can be little higher, so I would kindly advise you to frequently visit our website or to enroll in our loyalty program IHG rewards to learn about discounted rates and promotions. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please let us know next time you will be visiting NYC, we will be more than happy to see you again.
Best regards.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent service and location... This hotel became very nice surprise! I recommend this hotel. When I came back to NYC probably will stay here again... Thank you Sandra Esp you made our staying even better in NYC !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHKajita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear AHKajita,
Thank you so much for your 5 stars review, we are really glad to learn you will recommend our property based on your experience. We will certainly share your comments with Sandra Esp. Please let us know whenever you come back to NYC. We would love to see you gain.
Best regards.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our 4th stay in NYC & our 1st time at CPTS & it was fantastic! The rooms are huge by NYC standard & the staff are SO helpful. Evelyn at the front desk in particular, was amazing - accommodating any query or question or request quickly & efficiently. She really made us feel like we were at home :)

The rooms were clean, the lifts weren't slow (that's always a pain) & the location is phenomenal!
My husband, our 2 year old & I all loved it there & def will be back. Thank u!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamSenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Melbourne
Thank you for your excellent 5 stars review, we are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our property and you found our staff SO helpful; that is exactly what we strive for. Evelyn is definitely a great asset and a super star, we are very glad to have her as part of our team, she can definitely make our guest’s stay special. We will certainly share your comments with her and the entire team.
We are also thrilled to learn you enjoyed the cleanness of your room and the 8 fast elevators, that adds up for our guest’s conveniences, especially when one is in a hurry to explore the city of NY!
Please let us know next time you will be visiting NYC, we would love to see you again.
Best regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel was really nice. Best of all was the location. We were on the 18 floor and could still hear some street noise but not a big deal. The hotel was clean and the staff was super.
I will come back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi 135Montana,

Thanks much for that review! We're glad you were able to enjoy your time here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Our lower floors are still pretty high above ground but we also go through soundproof checks for each room. We'd be happy to move you to a higher floor next time. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you again for choosing us here at Crowne Plaza Times Square.

Best,

Fatena Williams
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Times Square -- great location! The rooms were clean and I actually had a more comfortable sleeping experience than when I stayed at the W on Lexington the week before. Really liked the lobby and the café...it was always hopping with activity. The concierge gave us the best restaurant recommendation for dinner...a restaurant within 2 blocks that was NYC chic yet family friendly. She secured a dinner reservation and we had the best meal I had in years in NYC...and saved us the trip to Little Italy. Overall, a great overnight stay if you are looking to go to a show and spend time in Times Square

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 940Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello 940Melissa,

Thanks so much for your review. We're very happy to hear you had a great time. Those beds are seriously like sleeping on cloud 9. We love them! Our staff will be happy to hear that they left a positive impact. We hope you choose to visit us again soon as we would love to have you back!

Best,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews