We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #190 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Top of the line!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Never been to NYC; came for the Super Bowl. This hotel was very friendly, beautiful, safe, accomidating, pleasing and the location is perfect. Juliet was very professional and took excellent care of us throughtout our 3 night stay. I believe everyone went above and beyond. Hope to return soon!
-The Bradley's

Room Tip: We were in room 3302. Lots of windows and different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you Tiffany B for your wonderful review! I am very pleased to read that Juliet and our staff were able to make your stay a successful one! We pride ourselves on our professionalism and our attention to our guests! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed yourselves during the busy Super Bowl weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,449
    3,278
    1,102
    424
    303
See reviews for
3,407
2,771
303
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,020)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were there in the week leading up to the Super Bowl and across the weekend. It was an amazing effort by the staff and at no point did we feel hassled or a nuisance. The rooms were clean, well appointed and quiet. Totally lived up to the Crowne Plaza reputation. Thanks for a wonderful week and the bonus snow as we left. Highly recommend for a place in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for ones away from the lifts and if you ask for king rooms ask for the ones not reduced by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you DDTravellerSydney for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was helpful and friendly! Super Bowl was very hectic in Times Square but I'm glad the Crowne Plaza made you feel right at home! We look forward to welcoming you back when the weather is not so cold!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed jan 30th to feb 3 for superbowl great location by superbowl blvd right on times square we checked in room was nice great view of Hudson river and times square room was clean updated we were pleased on first impression. But upon further inspection when showering water would change temps come to find out the knob would move because of gravity to hot position so be careful found mold in bathroom sink in overflow hole. Went to get ice and found mold on ice machine where ice comes out it hasn't been cleaned in 6mo to a yr meaning the inside is covered in mold I'm a chef engineer for 2 hotels and know this is not good you can get very sick if not worse my wife is pregnant and knowing what to look for I do for her safety as well as others I reported to front desk they didn't care was very rude and while I was talking to her she was on phone to report to someone else at least wait until I'm done talking before getting on phone very disrespectful she should be fired as well as engineer responsible for ice machines I will also post photo of mold on ice machine

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Billy B for your feedback on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the view of the Hudson River from your room! I am saddened to read about the condition of your sink and the ice machine concerns. This is not the condition that our guest room items should be left in. This has been brought up to the appropriate department managers responsible for the up keep of our hotel standards. This is certainly not the level of service that we expect from our staff and our front office staff members could have been more attentive to listen to your concerns, I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to discuss the various items that you have mentioned, please feel free to contact me at ptran@cptsnyc.com so we can better our services for our future guests.
Regards,
Peggy Tran
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at end of January with my daughter. Room was clean, comfortable & spacious with great view of Times Square. Excellent location for Broadway shows, & sightseeing. Staff were very pleasant and happy to help. I contacted hotel prior to arrival to ask which was the best way to travel to the hotel from the airport. I chose the shared taxi option which was a good choice. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay such a pleasure. Will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you travellertweeds for your review! Am thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed your time in Times Square! I am very happy to hear that multiple staff members were able to assist you during your stay! We are all here to help and I am glad you took advantage of our services! I hope we get to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Just recently spent 5 nights in New York, this was my 5th visit but my 1st visit to this hotel. I booked this a surprise for my partner who was celebrating his 50th birthday so I really wanted it to be special. I would now only go back to this hotel, the staff were fantastic really wanted to help. Especially when we went to breakfast there were two really jolly ladies who seated you they were something else, happy laughing making you feel really welcome. I mentioned to one of them that it was my partners birthday that afternoon there was a bottle of wine and a really nice cheese platter waiting for us in our room when we goy back that evening. This trip did have the wow factor and the fact this hotel and the service played a hugh part in making this trip so special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you Susan C for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that the staff at the Crowne Plaza contributed to a memorable birthday for your partner! All our team members pride themselves on stellar customer service and it is a pleasure to read that this is what you and your partner received! We cannot wait to welcome you both back for your next visit to NYC!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here a total of 9 Nights , including 7 Nights taken out on bonus points. The hotel has a great location, and we were fortunate to get a Times Square view room with a view to Hudson River also. We didn't get the breakfast , but I usually took the lifts down and went over the street to Starbucks where I got us started every day. This is not the cheapest option you can choose when staying in NY, but clearly one of the better !
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you N0rwegianTravellers for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza's central location as well as the beautiful view from your room! Hopefully you check out the Grab n Go that we have in our lobby the next time you are here! It is a great way to get your day started in NYC! We look forward to your next visit!
Best,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A group of us stayed at this hotel near Times Square. Our plan was to see several Broadway plays and this hotel was in the perfect location to support that goal. The views of Times Square from the rooms was also great.
The rooms were of moderate size, clean and comfortable, I would not hesitate to stay in the hotel on a return trip.
This hotel also featured a very good restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Pay the extra room fee and get a room facing Times Square - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmkeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Jmkeck,
Thank you for the great 5-Star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our amazing Times Square views and the comforts of our spacious rooms. The location is definitely great for those who want to be right in the middle of all Broadway plays. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Brassiere 1605 and our Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge. We can't wait to have you return and stay with us again here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Please let us know the next time you are in New York City.
Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,067 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 467 in New York City
7,975 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 467 in New York City
6,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
11,342 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#175 of 467 in New York City
10,833 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 467 in New York City
9,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#147 Business Hotel in New York City
#155 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing