We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Time New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Pearl Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mayfair Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Reviews (10,249)
Filter reviews
10,249 results
Traveler rating
4,746
3,507
1,196
455
345
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,746
3,507
1,196
455
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espvicky martinnew yorkpriority clubcorner roomhudson riverperfect locationbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showbig appletwo double bedshigh floorcentral parkrockefeller centerihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,778 - 4,783 of 10,249 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Crownw Plaza because the hotel we usually stay at was booked. Express check in took a half hour and staff wasn't very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of Times Square as it was a corner room. No minibar which we like for convenience and no refrigerator to keep items purchased at the restaurant cold. Our room was stifling, probably due to the unseasonably warm weather. The lobby was also very warm until the next day. There are just a few seats near the restaurant to have a drink, otherwise no seating in the lobby. You can't beat the location if you are enjoying the theatre district. It's also a short walk from Rockefeller Center but we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennsylvaniajudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Pennsylvaniajudi,
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for your candid feedback. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize about the service and wait time at check-in. Your comments have been forwarded over to the manager in the appropriate department. Although we do not provide minibars or refrigerators as a standard amenity in the rooms, we do have refrigerators available upon request for a small fee. We will gladly send one up the next time you stay with us. We also have seating in our lobby bar and lounge, Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge, as well as limited seating behind the escalators near the Grab & Go breakfast area. Please let us know the next time you will be returning to New York City. We hope you will give us another chance!
Thank you
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We traveled to NYC for the first time to celebrate our 25 year wedding anniversary. The hotel came highly recommended however we were very disappointed. The room was ok small closet. Bathroom was old for this price I would think a walk in shower and double sink or just a little sink counter space. Lighting in bathroom is awful! No frig so you can't keep beverages cold. You have to pay for intent service - and it wasn't cheap. We went out one day returned after 1 and our room wasn't cleaned so we passed on cleaning so we had garbage over flowing. Lobby coffee cart has stale pastries and awful coffee. I can say NYC police were friendly and kind and the people were generally nice.

Room Tip: Not worth price
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank fuzzPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you fuzzPennsylvania for your candid feedback, our guest rooms at 323 sq footage is considered large for hotels in New York city. Unfortunately, refrigerators are not a standard amenity that we provide in our guest rooms however they can be sent up upon request for a charge of $35 per stay. We hope you had the chance to use the complimentary internet provided in our guest lobby however there is a charge for the internet access in our guest rooms. We are disappointed to hear that our Grab N Go card in our hotel lobby did not exceed your expectations, we hope you give us another opportunity to show you the services that we are known to deliver.
Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived early expecting to leave our bags until check in time. The lady on the front desk was Vicky Martin, she found our room was ready and checked us in early. Vicky was exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel completely at ease when checking in. This is just what we wanted after a long tiring trip to get there.The room was clean and had everything we expected, the view of Times Square was great too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Mark S,
Thank you for the perfect 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that Vicky provided you with exceptional service and welcomed you to the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We are happy to hear that the room was everything you expected and that you enjoyed the Times Square view. Please let us know if you will be visiting New York City again. We would love to have you stay with us the next time you are back!
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I recently went away with a friend on a overnight stay to New York City. We took the Mega Bus to New York! A great way to go, $20 for the way up, $15 for the way home. We booked our room at the Crowne Plaza. We didn't spend much time in the room but while there it was certainly wonderful!

We tried to check in around 12:30 but our room wasn't ready. The hotel stored our luggage and promised a text if the room became available before 3:00, after 3:00 we were to assume the room was ready. My friend and I had already booked a tour and a show so we started our way around the big city!

We didn't get back to the hotel until midnight after our tour. We picked up our room key and luggage then headed to our room. Was very pleased to see the hotel seemed newer and the elevator worked quickly. Once to our room, we were impressed the room was clean and modern. Shower was very nice, had a good flow. Ready for bed, which when I climbed in felt like I was laying on a cloud! Great nights sleep, then up to shower, pack up, store luggage and off to see a show!

As I stated before, we didn't spend much time at the hotel but while we were there it was certainly nice. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear7840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Tbear7840,
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time staying here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts of your room, from the cleanliness to the shower to the beds. We hope you had a great time at the shows. There are plenty of shows to watch, with new ones springing up occasionally. We hope you will join us again for some more shows in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed there two nights. Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. Cool atmosphere and room was spotless! Would stay again! Convenient location to everything...train station, shopping, restaurants, etc...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msfixit615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Msfixit615,
Thank you for the perfect 5-star review! We are ecstatic to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The location of the hotel is definitely great for guests who want to be in the middle of it all in Times Square. We hope you had a wonderful time. Please let us know if you will be visiting New York City again. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews