We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #192 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ideal Location!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

GREAT location. Rooms are equal to any nice room in any city, you know -- the $175/night ones? Very clean, and plenty of room. But nothing special, or nothing sets it apart from the regular Crown Plazas, Hampton Inns, or anything else. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! That's the only reason this hotel cost 3 times more than it would in any other city. BUT do not hesitate to book if you are wanting to be in the middle of it all and be able to walk to Grand Central Station, Rockafella Plaza - ice skating, the Christmas tree :), the empire state building, and most plays on Broadway. Well worth the money, even though there are no gold door knobs and no mints on your pillow!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForFutureTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you ForFutureTravelers, for your hotel review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location and hope you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer at our hotel. Our Brassiere 1605 restaurant, our convenient Grab N Go station for pastries or beverage on the go to start off your mornings, and hopefully had the chance to visit the expansive New York Sports Club gym. There is so many things to do and see when in the Big Apply, having the wonderful location is definitely A+, we wish you safe travels.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,377
    3,225
    1,087
    420
    300
See reviews for
3,330
2,745
302
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Excellent location and excellent service. Me and my two children stayed there and found the concierge very helpful in booking sights to visit including a heli flight round NY really worth doing if u can. The boat trip round Manhattan & the Statue of Liberty was also good value for money. Ate out and recommendations from hotel were great too. Great city very safe and lots to see.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Pio R, thank you for your hotel review. We are glad that our staff was able to accommodate your families travel needs. The concierge and team member staff does a great job, we are glad we exceeded your expectations.
Safe Travels
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good reception (Thanks Sandra Esp) and nice place to be .
Accommodation very comfortable, the bed was 'top', and the Time square view perfect. Maybe they can change the very old bathroom...
The location of the hotel on Times Square is ideal for exploring the city

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you Yann P for the wonderful review. Sandra Esp was delighted to hear that she was mentioned in your hotel review. Hooray!! for the wonderful Times Square view and for appreciating our comfy beds, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel location and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Safe Travels.
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had read a few bad reviews of this hotel along with the many good one's. Well we are happy to had our names to the good reviews. This hotel was very clean with friendly, helpful staff, in a great location, the subway is nearby. The view of times square from our room was fantastic. Would happily recommend this place to our friends and family. Will stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob and loopy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you rob and loopy b for the fantastic 5 star review. We thank you in advance for the recommendations and love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times and there is no other hotel that can make you feel at home like this one. From the moment we pull in, we are greeted and our luggage is swiftly grabbed with a friendly smile and greeting. Attendants Elvin, Jim, and Tony are all willing to help you in whatever you might need during your stay. The front desk is efficient and takes care of your needs especially Vicky who is warm, professional, and friendly. This location is like no other - right in TImes Square with easy access to shows and fabulous restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
M P, thank you for sharing your hotel review with our readers, our delightful staff Vicky,Elvin, Jim, and Tony were delighted to hear that you mentioned them in your hotel review. We are glad you enjoyed our top notch location. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to the front desk manager Vicky for first class service on our arrival at the hotel and for ensuring our stay was not spoilt by the late arrival of our luggage. The welcome we received was more than could be expected. The location of the hotel on Times Square is ideal for exploring the city and the rooms were big enough to easily accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. All in all it helped make our stay even more enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dothestrandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dothestrandski,
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review.I am very pleased to hear that Vicky provided such wonderful service. She is a great asset to the team, and a role model for great guest interaction with an inviting can do attitude. We are especially pleased you took advantage of our great location in the heart of the city and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Regards,
Larry Colleton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I was excited before going about the location.Upon arrival however disappointed on the Hotel itself - no stylish entree, nor lobby. Extremely busy and very moderate accomodation with really old bathroom !
Should be updated in order to maintain the price but probably busy enough that management doesn't care.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PR_S18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us PR_S18 at the Crowne Plaza Times Square hotel. Our management team does take our guests comments seriously and will definitely inquire on the issues incurred during your stay with us. We are going through various projects to update our guest bathrooms to provide an even better product for our guests. We hope you get the opportunity to see our changes in the near future.
Safe Travels.
Peggy Tran
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,925 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 468 in New York City
7,834 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 468 in New York City
6,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#184 of 468 in New York City
10,370 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 468 in New York City
11,087 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 468 in New York City
9,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing