We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All on one doorstep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #200 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location being amongst all the great landmarks! Empire State only round the corner! Hotel management was fantastic upgraded us to a room that over looked the Hudson River and we received complimentary drinks breakfast and snacks! Staff were very helpful and this hotel is a great position to get around all the attractions! I recommend to get a city pass which you can get on the internet before u go this will save you lots of dollars! And also highly recommend doing the open bus tour! A great way to see New York!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDERSESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you Sanderessex for your review! I am so thrilled that you had a positive experience with our hotel and with our staff! It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and you got to take advantage of our central location! I hope that you choose us again for your next stay in NYC!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,666 - 4,672 of 9,900 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel reception staff are very cooperative and helpful. I booked the hotel (via the web site) for 5 days with conference rate. On my second day of my stay, I went to the reception and I met Sandra Esp. I asked her about the announced special rate for the breakfast, she said that the rate i booked the room does not include the breakfast special rate. She spent the time with me to find me best available available room rates for my next 3 days of the stay. We compared her rates with the conference rate, and she managed to get me lower price for the next 3 days include the buffet breakfast for the next 3 days. She made my stay at the hotel a pleasant tay. Thank you Sandra.

Room Tip: Lower floors are best best to have a view of the Broadway street walkers and shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bader_alawadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you Bader_alawadhi for your review! I am thrilled that Sandra was able to facilitate the rest of your stay for you! Our employees pride themselves on outstanding customer service and I am glad that Sandra went above and beyond to make sure your stay was an excellent one! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for our anniversary getaway. Really impressed with the location and service provided by the management team. We booked the hotel with our free one night per year as a rewards club credit card holder and used our points to pay for the other two nights. We got an email from operations manager Avi Yesawich the night prior to our visit saying they were looking forward to our visit. I decided to respond to the email and ask for a king bed since only doubles were available when we booked. Got a quick response saying the upgrade was taken care of - WOW! We arrived at noon so went to the front desk to check in our luggage while we hung out but they quickly let gave us a room hours ahead of check in - WOW! We came back from our first full day to find champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from the hotel for our anniversary - WOW! The bed and pillows were probably the best bed we've stayed in outside our own in the last few years. A great experience overall. A few downers - escalator broke for one full day and the lobby smelled like smoke at times. And "city view" doesn't mean Times Square view. Can't complain since a points stay but wasn't clear. Thank you for making our anniversary getaway a great one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review Bill R! Avi is thrilled that his efforts contributed to a fantastic anniversary for you both! We try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests requests and I am glad that we were able to set this up for you! We love hearing that our guests loved our comfortable beds and pillows! I cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fantastic location in the middle of Time square. Close to the subway to take you down town. Just a quick walk to the 5th Avenue and amazing shops. The room we stayed in was great, very clean great view and comfortable bed. All the staff were all very helpful and assisted us in any queries and helped booked tickets to events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you very much Kate W for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our central location! I am also glad to read that you found our staff members to be helpful and accommodating! We strive to provide this level of service for everyone of our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here because a conference I attended was located at the hotel. Rooms around $500./night, and for that price, was very surprised to have to pay extra for WiFi, for use of computer in business center ($10.00 minimum just to log on). Location is right at Times Square, conveniently near many theaters. Staff is attentive, check in/check out efficient. The beds and pillows were REALLY comfortable, and very nice quality toiletries were provided. Also, the water pressure was good - despite being on 36th floor! The lobby was very small, and only had seating for about 6 people, effectively pushing you into the restaurant area -you had to purchase minimum amount to sit there. There was a fitness center on the 15th floor, which too, involved an added charge.
I would rate this 5 stars, but felt that the added charges were excessive given the cost of the room, and therefore, the value just not great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you D H for taking the time to write this hotel review. We are glad to hear that the staff members were attentive, the check in and checkout process was handled in a timely matter, and that the hotel location was convenient for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the luxurious beds and pillow in our guest rooms; the toiletries offered in our rooms are from Templespa.com and we agree that they are a great high end product for our guests. The New York Sports Club in our hotel does charge a $10/day access charge per person, unless you are an IHG reward member, in which case, access to the fitness center is complimentary. There are many activities to do when staying in the Big Apples so we hope you had the opportunity to see what this city offers, whether for business or leisure travel. We are glad you chose the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

So easy to locate. walking distance from everything. right in the middle of the chaos of Times Square. been there many times for business. it's an ever crowded place the foyer is like a casbah. you might wait in line for a while before someone of front desk pays attention. rooms are ordinary, dated but comfortable. many doors slam automatically and wake you up in the middle of the night. noisy. be sure you reserve a quiet room high floor away from elevators.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Massimovitz,
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear that the hotel was easily located and the location was perfect for your travel needs. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize about the wait you experienced during the check-in process and the noise at night. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department to review. We will certainly note that you experienced these minor inconveniences and make sure to place you on a quiet floor away from the elevators the next time you return to the Big Apple.
Best Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stated at the hotel for 4 nights and was very pleased. The location is fantastic, Times Square is right outside the door. We thought the location maybe noisy but apart from the odd siren it was fairly quiet. The rooms are a good size, we had a Times Square view room on the 38th floor and the views were great, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfy. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Although we arrived and our room wasn't ready the staff went out of their way to get it ready as quickly as possible. We had excellent service in the bar especially from Tony who worked non stop. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

kazzerNorfolk,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel was perfect for your travel needs. Our location is definitely great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Times Square View room. We hope you were able to see how gorgeous Times Square is lit up at night. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge. Tony is definitely a great team member and we are happy that he provided excellent service to you at our lobby bar. Please let us know if you will be visiting New York City again. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#288 of 470 in New York City
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,032 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#135 of 470 in New York City
5,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $182 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing