We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (10,318)
Filter reviews
10,318 results
Traveler rating
4,781
3,529
1,201
458
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,781
3,529
1,201
458
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espvicky martinnew yorkpriority clubcorner roomhudson riverperfect locationbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showbig appletwo double bedshigh floorcentral parkrockefeller centerihg
Filter
Updating list...
5,013 - 5,018 of 10,318 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the last of 15 hotels my wife and I stayed in during a month in the US of A and it was by far the best. Lovely quiet room, fabulous bed (would have liked to have taken it home!) and staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, thank you.
The only slight downside was that it was a birthday trip for my wife. The hotel acknowledged this with a single slice of cheesecake, one fork to eat it with, and a bottle of sparkling water. This appeared so mean it would have been better not to have given her anything at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much Martinthecritic for your review! I am glad that we were a positive ending to such a long trip! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our guest rooms and the thoughtfulness of our staff. We strive to provide excellent service to every one of our guests! We hope you chose us again for your next trip to NYC!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently spent 14 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. For the nightly rate we paid we considered both the property and the level of service received were average at best.

As stated in other reviews this hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Times Square.Great for a short stay but for anyone staying for a longer period we would recommend a different location away from the tourists and crowds.

Check in was efficient but not friendly. As we subsequently discovered hotel policy is that stays of over 7 days must be paid for up front. This was not explained at the time of check in and our credit card was debited for the entire bill, at the beginning of our stay, without our authorisation. This caused our card to be overdrawn and we spent around two hours on our last day sorting this out with management.

Our room on the 46th floor was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Our request for a corner room was not honoured and our "city view" was of the building next door which was very disappointing.

The room was large but in desperate need of updating. Furniture was dated and the drawers and cupboards in the dresser did not close properly. There were large and very noticeable stains on the carpet. Bathroom decor was average and the shower water pressure was very poor.

We do not feel that this property lives up to its four star rating. We have stayed at far superior hotels for around half the price of the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Next time we are in New York we will be seeking alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssandfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi ssandfs, thank you for sharing your review with our Trip Advisor readers, comments like yours provides us with the opportunity to even better our services to our guests. We will certainly communicate the information to the respected departments and investigate the comments that you indicated. The location is definitely a great selling point as being situated in the heart of Times Square provides our guests a easily accessible location to accomplish the many reasons, their travel needs brings them to the Big Apple! Due to standard operational procedures, we are required to retrieve a method of payment, pre-authorize your credit card in advance for the total expected transaction amount as services are being rendered. This is a normal standard for businesses in the United States. When a credit card is provided to a vendor at the time of registration, at that moment you also provided us with the authorization to process the transaction. We sincerely apologize if this was not explained properly upon arrival. In response to the upgrade, we do strive to accommodate our guests requests for upgrades to corner rooms, these are extremely popular rooms and are high in demand due to the magnificent views. Please note that requests are indeed a request and depending on the room type and time of hotel arrival, we do try our best to provide our guests with any upgrades, whenever the opportunity is available.
Times Square New York City is a very unique location and for tourists attractions convenience, Central Park, Broadway Shows, extensive shopping opportunities, this city has a lot to offer and these items attract travelers from all over the world. We wish you safe travels and thank you for staying with us.
Regards,
Peggy Tran
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here. With a large comfortable room and great view of the Hudson River what's not to love? Located right off of Times Square & the "red steps' we were centrally located for all of our activities. The buffet breakfast was awesome & powered us up for a busy day walking through nearby Central Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi gogirl17, thank you for the hotel review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the large comfy rooms and great view of the Hudson river. Its definitely hard to beat those views. Our Brassiere 1605 restaurant does provide a scrumptious variety of high quality food items on their buffet line. Sounds like a lot was accomplished during your hotel stay with us, after all that walking in the gigantic Central park, all you need is foot massage to complete the day! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Times Square! It is close to LOTS of places to eat, the subway, and many theaters. Every employee was helpful and friendly. The hotel bar is beautiful with great bar tenders! The only issue was the very poor water pressure in the shower. We would stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you Chris L for the hotel review, we are glad you enjoyed your hotel stay with us. There is an abundance of places to eat, visit, see, experience, while staying in the Big Apple. Isn't Times Square fantastic! We will certainly look into the shower water pressure issue, and address it with our maintence staff. We would love to have you back as our guests, whenever your travel needs takes you back to our location. In the meantime, Safe Travel!

Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location of the Crowne Plaza is fantastic.
Theatres literally a 2-5 minute walk from the hotel.
Close to all the midtown attractions and very good access to subway stations.
Rooms are generous in size for NYC and the corner windows gave us a great view of the Times Square action!
Stayed here for 10 nights and was here for a special birthday milestone but no gift or acknowledgement from the hotel:(

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyNYC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello Audrey,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location and the many attractions that our city is known to offer and the fabulous view from our guest rooms. Please reach out to us at our email address at info@cptsnyc.com for your next stay and give us a chance to provide you with the best level of service.

Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews