We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #193 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is right in the middle of Times Square.Good staff,very good rooms.Clean.Great Hotel for doing the Broadway thing,and the Bus tours.This Hotel is walking distance of all stores,restaurants and theaters.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyclobber2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Bobby,
Thank you so much for your great review. I am ecstatic to hear that our rooms size and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We are indeed walking distance from the Broadway shows as we are in the heart of Times Square.
We look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,653)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,622 - 4,628 of 9,658 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always remember I always remember this hotel. in addition to excellent service, convenient location, the most important being the luxurious hotel rooms at an affordable price.in this hotel I can see hundreds of people coming from various countries who traveled to times square manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judexxx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Jude,

Thank you for such candid review of our property and thank you for your time and effort you took to write this review. I really appreciate your feedback. Our guests do travel and are from all over the world. Times Square is very busy and the central location of our hotel makes us one of the busiest properties in the area as we are steps away from the Broadway shows. Please comeback and see us soon.


Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for our anniversary and had a times square view on the 22nd floor. The hotel has a great lounge, and restaurant on the premises as well as its surrounded by many restaurants in a short walking distance. The bed was comfortable, and the design of the room is nice. Alvaro the room service server was very nice. Kudos to Alvaro for the great customer service!!! I even called and left a voicemail to his manager stating how his customer service was awesome and he should be a valued staff member. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Times Square view is worth it in a city that never sleeps
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Viaggiatorineltempo,
Thank you for the generous 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay with us. Thank you for the recommendations and for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Safe Travels,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have taken many cruise holidays from New York to the Caribbean and this was a memorable stay. We were treated like royalty and every whim anticipated and met with unparalleled service. The hotel although extremely impressive and imposing on the New York skyline made us feel both welcome and worthy of their best efforts to make us feel relaxed and comfortable on our short pre-cruise stay. Our room on the 39th floor was serviced by efficient prompt elevators and the room was appointed in the most luxurious manner that you would not want for more. Then look out of the window and you feel you have become part of the Times Square skyline and light show that is an iconic view of New York. The staff could not do enough for you and the under cover integral taxi rank as part of the hotel reception made arriving and departing the hotel almost an event in itself. The breakfast was both lavish and extensive and staffed with the most attentive, pleasant, welcoming and friendly people that made the city that we have visited many times before seem even more willing to please us during our stay. If someone wanted a template for the perfect hotel experience they could do worse than take a leaf from this, I believe one of if not the finest hotels I have had the good fortune to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougBowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

DougBowy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing 5-star review! I am very pleased that we could assist in making your post-cruise as fabulous and relaxing as the cruise was. Each and everyone of team members works day in and day out to make the guest experience as memorable and positive as possible. Our engineering team keep our elevators quick and efficient, housekeeping keeps our rooms as clean and regal as our name is known for, our bellmen, restaurant staff, and front office team provides the excellent customer service that our guests expect. We cannot wait to have you back so we can make your stay with us even better!
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Second time visit to NYC. The hotel is right in the heart of Times Square. The location is absolutely amazing! Short walk (3 minutes) to the subway if needed to get to other points of interest. Its at Broadway and 49th, so a 5 minute walk to any theatre. Also, not a far walk to 5th avenue or central park. Shopping is everywhere. Although its times square and very busy almost all the time, the room was quiet and they had dark curtains. so sleeping was not a problem at all. The room was fairly large for a New York hotel and very clean. There are some nice pubs with good food/beer that were very reasonable on 8th, only one block over. All of the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Vanessa for going the extra mile to provide exceptional customer service. Check in was fast and easy. Stayed at the Waldorf the last time in NYC and this was far and away much better value. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Request a room above the 23rd floor facing Broadway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Matt,
What a superb 5 star review! I am extremely pleased to hear about your magnificent stay with us. We are easily convenient to the Broadway theaters locations and many major shopping stores therefore easily accessible walking distance without needing to take a Taxi to travel, there is so many hing to do in Times Square. I am delighted to hear your comments that our rooms are nice and quiet so you could get a good night sleep. We can’t wait to have you back with us again. Please feel free to contact us at info@cptsnyc.com the next time you stay with us!
Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely hotel on 49th street, at a great location. We stayed in 2402, a corner room that had two adjacent windows. One had a great view of times square and the other of the Hudson river.
If your visit to Manhatten is to celebrate a special birthday or anniversary I recommend you inform the hotel before you arrive. We received a free room updgrade and a giant piece of New York Cheescake, yummy..
My only gripe regarding the room was the shower, it was not very good but we
can't wait to return to Manhatten and the Crown Plaza at Times Square
FYI,
Best restuarant's visited, Buddakan's, located in the Meatpacking District and Carmines, located just 100m from Crown Plaza.
I strongly advise you reserve a table couple of weeks before your visit to N.Y
The Meatpacking District is also great place to sit outside and enjoy a few drinks.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have two windows.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLoaf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello SugarLoaf007,
Thank you for such great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room upgrade, depending on availability we are glad we were able to provide you with the upgrade. We are glad that you enjoyed the cake, the staff strives to make our guest stays special and memorable. We will gladly look into the shower comment and see how we can better this for our guests. We would be delighted to have you back so please come and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Sent from my iPhone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We used some timeshare points to reserve a room here. It has a great location in Times Square, which was a plus for us. Check in was easy and we found our room to be nice and clean. At first, we were worried that it would be noisy since our hotel room was right outside of the elevators. However, the long hallway into the room helped keep any outside noise at bay. Since we're platinum club members, it was nice to have free wifi access and free access to the hotel gym (even though we didn't use it), as well. We ordered room service after a day of walking around the city and the food was pretty good. A little on the pricier side, but probably not much different from what we would have found if we went somewhere outside of the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

M S,
Thank you for the great review and for your continued loyalty to IHG hotels as a Platinum member of IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Our location is definitely a great aspect for guests to conveniently visit all the sights and attractions in and near Times Square. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi in your room as a Platinum member. The gym in the New York Sports Club is a full fitness center that even includes a lap pool. You should definitely take the time to visit it the next time you stay with us! Please let us know when you will be back. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Kind Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,176 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 468 in New York City
8,062 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 468 in New York City
6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 468 in New York City
11,087 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#133 of 468 in New York City
5,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#154 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $224 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing