We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #193 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location, right in Times Square across from M&M store. Friendly staff, nice decor. Rooms are typical for New York, on the small side but we didn't spend much time in our room. We stayed in room 2224 and had view of Hudson River and small sliver of Times Square as we were at the back of the hotel but in a corner end room so windows on two sides. Would definately stay there again. Wish there was a refrigerator in the room as we had kids with us and would have liked to store milk for breakfast. Otherwise good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Times Square but those rooms usually cost more. Also, away from elevators and ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neicey828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Good Day Neicey828,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience, and also that you found our staff to be friendly & attentive. We are proud to respond that our guest rooms are decorated with nice contemporary accents and we are glad that you appreciated the design. Unfortunately, refrigerators are not a standard amenity, however we will gladly send up a refrigerator upon request, for a nominal fee.

We hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Manhattan again soon!


Best Regards,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,418
    3,246
    1,092
    421
    300
See reviews for
3,368
2,757
302
1,056
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,005)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

booked crown plaza cuz it was in the heart of times square. view was just ok ...kind of an odd spot.. took it cuz the rate was 1/2 what the others cost...so I guess I should be happy. room was nothing special for such a pricey local guess I got what I paid for...that will teach me

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKossinyoyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Good Day LKossinyoyoyo,

Thank you so very much for your detailed comments. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not fully met. We are grateful that you have taken the time to tell us about the issues you encountered, such as the room accommodations. Our hotel rooms are nicely renovated and to the highest standards of quality. We do agree that being in the heart of Times Square does have its benefits and being in New York City, there are many buildings that can take away from the fabulous view, however this city has so much to offer. We offer a great product as our rooms are competitively priced and our location is fascinating. .

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Manhattan.

Regards,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent one week with the family with two teenagers... Double bedroom. The best part of this hotel is the location, right above the Hershey Chocolate store, in Times Square... Is steps away from subway station on 48St. There is free internet acces inthe lobby and surcharge for internet in the room...The beds are full size, not queen so is pretty tight... There is no fridge. We asked for a conecting room for other part of the family and our request was imediatetly grande. Over all this is a very nice hotel and I will return in case we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juangmaldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Good Day juangmaldonado,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found our location to be so fabulous. Our staff takes pride in assisting our guests requests, and we are delighted to hear that the connecting room request made the hotel stay that much more pleasurable. Unfortunately, refrigerators are not a standard amenity in our guest rooms however we do have them upon request, for a nominal charge. We hope we will see you at the Crowne Plaza Manhattan again soon.


Thank you for staying with us.

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for six nights and had a great time. Excellent location close to theaters,restaurants,shopping and sight-seeing. Room was quiet, spacious and clean. The only thing that might have been nice was a mini-fridge. No free WiFi in room but available in the lobby and fantastic lounge. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant for breakfast was nice but quite expensive. All around a great place to stay in Times Square!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello JHGib,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! We take pride in the quality of service and accommodation that we provide. Unfortunately, refrigerators are not a standard amenity in our guest rooms however we do have them upon request, for a nominal charge. We are glad to hear that our team members assisted to ensure our guests needs are attended to. Our Brasserie 1605 restaurant is known to provide top quality food items to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room spacious, clean and modern with fabulous panoramic windows overlooking Time Square. Restaurant food/service was good if expensive. Check in staff were helpful and cheerful but not always efficient (they failed to ask the bellman to bring up our luggage). Also unusually there was no express check out facility. There was also an additional charge for using some of the leisure facilities. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Room Tip: definitely worth the nominal extra fee for the times square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARENTWITHKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear PARENTWITHKIDS,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review, I would also like to thank you for the feedback you provided. It is our goal to ensure our guests have a great room accommodation and enjoys their stay when choosing to stay with us .We are so grateful that you have taken the time to tell us about some of the issues you came across, such as the bellman options to possibly deliver the luggage and also the Express Check out. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. The value was good and the rooms were big compared to most hotels in New York. Cleaner kept the room clean each day and the view of times square was nice.
We were on the 21st floor and never waited long for an elevator.

The bar was really nice and served food and drinks however, we did experience slow service on 2 occasions and on one occasion we actually left because we had waited about 15 minutes and were tired from the days shopping. also have free wifi at the bar, which was handy.

The doormen were often very busy and sometimes working on their own. This did mean we often waited a long time to get a cab from the back of the hotel. On one occasion, we waited 10 minutes and there were no doormen to be seen. I asked at reception and a lady came downstairs with me to sort it out. The staff at reception were excellent.

We didn't use the pool or spa so cant comment on them. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Times Square was good view and we didn't experience any excessive noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Ami186338, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us. We are so grateful that you have taken the time to tell us about some of the issues you came across, such as the availability of doorman staff and also our Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge service. New York City is a busy location however comments like yours helps us find ways to better our service, therefore we Thank you for the honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Best Regards,

Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen4964
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Double beds seem smaller than most. No microwave, no mini bar, no mini fridge and sometimes no towels. Pool was closed during the summer for repair. Our room stayed 77 degrees and not any colder. Come to find out on our last night, there is quite a breeze coming in under the window sill (31st floor!!). The gap between the window sill and window is so large (now that I pushed the curtain far enough over).....the street noise is ridiculous. Sirens, music, jack hammers, trash trucks, etc. Both door locks are broke. Thermostat needed new batteries to see temperature. Lobby bar closes at 11:30. Grab-N-Go breakfast...employee yelled at my two kids & I to "Hurry up!" and make a decision.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen4964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
TravelQueen4964:
Thank you for your feedback. We are centrally located in Times Square and our location is definitely a busy location, we hope you had the opportunity to visit the many tourist attractions our city has to offer. In regards to the rooms, the double beds are two full size beds and although we do not provide microwaves and mini-fridges in the rooms as a standard amenity, we do have them available, upon request for a nominal charge. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your hotel stay, the pool in the New York Sports Club was under maintenance and was closed for a few days to undergo some necessary repairs. We will certainly investigate the issues you noted and will notify the appropriate departments to inquire on the points that you mentioned. This is certainly not the level of service we provide to our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay the best that it can be.
Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,002 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
7,908 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
6,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,211 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#181 of 467 in New York City
10,623 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 467 in New York City
9,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#142 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#149 Business Hotel in New York City
#157 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing