We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,259)
Filter reviews
10,259 results
Traveler rating
4,751
3,509
1,198
455
346
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,751
3,509
1,198
455
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espvicky martinnew yorkpriority clubcorner roomhudson riverperfect locationbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showbig appletwo double bedshigh floorcentral parkrockefeller centerihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,666 - 5,671 of 10,259 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza in Feb and enjoyed the experience.
The customer service was very good which was essential as our airline managed to lose our bags!
Special thanks to Sandra on reception who went that extra mile in our moment of need ringing round various hotels and contacts to try to resolve our issue.
She made our stay feel like a home from home and next time we are on the 'big apple' the Crown Plaza will be our chosen hotel again.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffBAholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that Sandra helped resolve your issue. Our front office employees are highly trained and very professional. We will go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Our main focus is to give you a great experience from the moment you check- in. We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

For the last ten years we have been going to this property. Hector always makes our family feel like they just arrived at a friends home! Hector has consistantly been that first friendly face each time we arrive. Thanks again for your attention to detail and dedication to excellent service!

Room Tip: Perfect property for times square activities!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much. We really appreciate your time and effort for the excellent review. Hector was thrilled to hear his name mentioned and was proud to have made your stay that much better! We are so happy to know that you consider our property to be just like friend’s home. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My fiance and I chose the Crowne Plaza Times Square Hotel for us to spend our 4 days and 3 nights and I can proudly say that I'm glad we did! Room service was absolutely great, front desk associates were friendly and also very helpful, and housekeeping kept us with clean linen and a clean room each day we were there. We stayed on the concierge floor which we had access to free drinks from the bar the entire stay. The view was mindblowing, and the bed was more than comfortable! We didn't get a chance to eat there, which i'm pretty sure it would've been nice also, because coming all the way from Jackson, Mississippi we wanted to try some of New York's finest. I also requested champagne and strawberries to be in the room upon arrival and like they've done our entire stay, they delivered!..(chocolate covered strawberries at that!)..My fiance loved them! She can't stop talking about not only our first trip to New York, but the hotel as well....i think i've scored a few bonus points with her....lol but i would like to give all the credit to the staff at Crowne Plaza Times Square Hotel. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: If you want a lovely Times Square view, stay on the 46th floor!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJetLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

MrHutton601, thank you for such a great review! We are thrilled that we helped earn you some bonus points with your wife! NYC can be a very hectic city but we are glad that we still made you feel right at home! It is our pleasure to make sure that all our guests receive the special attention that they deserve! Please let us know when you plan on staying with us again so we can make your second stay just as memorable!
Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My family & I stayed here this past weekend & everything about it was wonderful. From the check in with Miliha at the front desk who was very helpful to the rooms and staff, this hotel was exceptional. The location is great.
We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum5016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you beachbum5016 for your wonderful review! Miliha is thrilled that she gave a great first impression of our hotel. We definitely look forward to your next visit!
Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were visiting from Australia for our 3rd time to NYC. Staying at the Crowne Plaza again was a good choice, as the location and service is amazing. Would also like to mention the great housekeeping staff, especially Maria Santos, who welcomed us every morning and asked "How our stay was going?" She was courteous and approachable and the rooms were always maintained to such a high level. Thanks for the stay Crowne Plaza Time Square........

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you Nick88_13 for such a positive review! I am so glad that you chose our hotel when you come to stay in New York! Maria Santos is a wonderful example of how all our employees treat our guests! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews