We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #196 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Staff A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The fantastic care that we received each time that I have come for the past 2 years, especially from Travon, Sandra, Leo L, Nana, Carlos, Hajar and many other staff members. I just can't say enough to praise their service. I look forward to coming each month and feel that we are in good hands.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I would like to begin by thanking you for your loyalty, charlotte h!! It is a huge complement to our entire staff that you took the time to tell us this!! You mentioned Travon, Sandra, Leo L, Nana, and Carlos we have shared your review with each of them! It is always our goal at the Crowne Plaza to build relationships with our guests and it is great to hear that you look forward to returning to see us! We hope your travels bring you to us again very soon!

Best,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,259
    3,149
    1,065
    411
    296
See reviews for
3,244
2,675
293
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,942)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Super man, super waiter! Took care of our special breakfast needs every day while there. The hotel was great too, very clean, very centrally located, very contemporary and, other than a pricing mess with Priceline, the total experience was PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Paul K, thank you for sharing your perfect experience with us!! We have shared your feedback with Keone and he was very grateful for your review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed all the wonderful features the Crowne Plaza has to offer! It sounds like you had a great trip, we hope you come back to see us again soon!

Best,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is excelent. My room was confortable, clean and with a great view. But the most important was the friendly and helpful staff. If you intend to stay here, ask for Evelyn at the front desk, a special employee whom helped me so much, that I thought I was home.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a great view and more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaL1_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
AnaL1_27, thank you for this fabulous review! We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your room but even more our wonderful staff! Evelyn is one of our best! Her dedication to our guest is exemplary and it is our focus to provide the best service in order to create the best experience for each one of our guests! We hope you come back to see us soon!

Best,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was the second time we stayed in the Crowne Plaza and both times we had a great time. Great staff, clean rooms and great location. Every staff person we encountered was happy to assist. We will stay here again and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Ginger C:

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous Girls Weekend Out. Please let us know when you will be in town again! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving all your travel needs. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

no miinibar, noisy A/C, hotel not able to handle a convention and guests, no room service in the afternoon and at night, was given a dirty room ( not cleaned after previous guest), got access to a concierge lounge which was simply closed on the last day due to convention, and the doors are so thin that you can hear the cleaning staff at 7 am starting their work.

expensive, useless, basic times-square rip-off..

avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: very high and away from elevators since room doors are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillestarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Lausanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disspointed to read about your experiences as we are capable of much better than this. If you would, please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience and contact me directly so I may see if there is a way in which we can both make this up to you and restore your confidence in our hotel. I can be reached at cheller@cptsnyc.com -

Kind Regards,
Caren Heller
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I purposely booked a room with the Times Square view and was really disappointed. When I "pre-registered" at the front desk 2 hours prior to check in, I made note of the room number. The staff member offered to call me to let me know when the room would be ready. The room wasn't ready until 4:30 and it wasn't even the same room that I had "pre-registered". I had to crane my neck and squish my face against the window to enjoy the view. Awesome!
Room was clean aside from hair on the pillow and bath towels.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes to pay extra for something they aren't guaranteed for (which is exactly what the front desk staff told me when I complained about the room, in her unapologetic tone) also if you like hearing traffic/street noise while you're trying to sleep (yes, even on the 36th floor) and lastly if you like to find hair from the previous guest on your bed and bath towels.

Thank you Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the Times Square view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Himeli,

Thank you for the candid review of our property. Please accept my apology for the deficiencies you encountered. They are not typical of the great value and comfort that is our standard and we have taken steps to correct the issues.

Please know that we would be delighted to welcome you again as I am sure we can improve your impression of us with our usual great services. Please reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance.

Kind regards,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome location along with the service that was provided, made my daughter's birthday extremely special. The front desk manager Trevan McCall and his collegue Miliaha made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. Even though our rooms weren't quite ready on time they were very apologetic and did everything possible to ensure our weekend would not be hindered by that. I also wanted to make mention of Jason who worked at the bar, very friendly and had the BEST conversation ever!!! All in all it was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Victoria A:

Thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that you chose to share your daughter’s 21st birthday with us! Please wish her the best from all of us at the Crowne Plaza. We hope you keep us in mind for all your future special occasions! Trevan, Miliha and Jason are definitely some of our best! We are so glad to hear that you and your daughter had a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,686 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,903 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#277 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,061 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing