We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,310)
Filter reviews
11,310 results
Traveler rating
3,363
3,651
2,285
1,144
867
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,363
3,651
2,285
1,144
867
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand central station great location new york chrysler building club level times square large hotel busy hotel bryant park king room nyc hotel lobby subway manhattan concierge convention jfk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 11,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the perfect location for easy access to everything we had planned for our NYC adventure. We had a Club Room suite and enjoyed being able to drop in for a Starbucks coffee at anytime along with the convenience of breakfast, all days snacks and sweet treats later that night. The room was clean and beds super comfy. We really enjoyed the stay. It is a shame it is being knocked down as it would be a great place to stay again at when we return one day in the not to distant future. Thanks Grand Hyatt NYC.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank JodyAlbertHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JodyAlbertHarry,

Thank you for your five-star review. With our location connected to Grand Central Terminal, we truly have the most convenient location for exploring all of New York City. Moreover, we are thrilled that you were able to take full advantage of the continuous culinary delights we offer throughout the day at the club lounge. Most importantly, we are glad your room was a comfortable home base while you visited Manhattan. On the subject of our future, we are pleased to let you know that we will continue accepting reservations through at least July 31, 2022. During that time, we remain fully committed to delivering the highest level of service and an outstanding experience for our guests.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful, and the service was really good. Had I not been so tired I would have gone elsewhere to eat, but exhaustion colored my judgement. Do not eat sandwiches from the Express outlet in the hotel...pretty inedible and shockingly bad when you consider the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ann H,

We are so pleased to find out that you were able to enjoy our chic interiors and warm and welcoming service. That being said, we are disappointed to learn about your experience at The Market. We pride ourselves on crafting delicious quick bites to eat for our guests on the go, and we apologize that this was not your impression. The next time you return to Manhattan, we would love to host you again in hopes that we might provide you with an even better experience in the future.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVE that the hotel was so close to transportation (Grand Central Station). Room, although we didn't have a view, was nice; clean and comfortable. The 'Market' in the hotel offered 7/11 type of service/food making it VERY convenient... and didn't require having to go to a local store or anything for snacks, sodas or water.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Coastal79971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Coastal79971,

We are thrilled to find out that you were able to take full advantage of our unrivaled Midtown location. Being connected to the iconic Grand Central Terminal, we are truly the gateway to New York City’s most notable destinations. Moreover, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our spacious, comfortable accommodations and convenient, delicious grab-and-go dining at The Market. Whenever you return to Manhattan, we would love to host you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every hour, a different lamp went on in our room preventing us from sleeping. We were switched to a dirty room with an unmade bed & towels strewn about. Management did not believe us that the room was dirty until they looked at it themself. We didn’t get into another room until 5 am & my jewelry was lost in the process. Someone turned it in that morning, but the hotel staff didn’t contact us until the next night. We were offered Hyatt points to compensate us for our horrible experience, but we haven’t received the points. I caution everyone to stay away from this hotel because of the awful service, problems with the rooms, & because the beds are terribly hard & uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank allisons743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear allisons743,

We are so sorry to hear aspects fell short of the Grand Hyatt New York standard. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for each of our guests and regret that this was not your impression. We would love to speak with you directly to find out more about your stay and extend our personal apologies. Please forward your contact information along with the best time to reach you to guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right next to central station, amazing staff, beautiful facilities, would definitely stay again! Fair warning, the beds are firm, but considering all the other amenities, I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jnmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jnmerica,

We are thrilled to read your excellent review. It is truly wonderful to find out that nearly every aspect of your stay was so enjoyable, from our enviable Midtown location to our warm and welcoming service. Whenever your travels bring you back our way, we would love to host you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews