We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,315)
Filter reviews
11,315 results
Traveler rating
3,363
3,654
2,285
1,144
869
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,363
3,654
2,285
1,144
869
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand central station great location new york chrysler building club level times square large hotel busy hotel bryant park king room nyc hotel lobby subway manhattan concierge convention jfk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 11,315 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVE that the hotel was so close to transportation (Grand Central Station). Room, although we didn't have a view, was nice; clean and comfortable. The 'Market' in the hotel offered 7/11 type of service/food making it VERY convenient... and didn't require having to go to a local store or anything for snacks, sodas or water.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Coastal79971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Coastal79971,

We are thrilled to find out that you were able to take full advantage of our unrivaled Midtown location. Being connected to the iconic Grand Central Terminal, we are truly the gateway to New York City’s most notable destinations. Moreover, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our spacious, comfortable accommodations and convenient, delicious grab-and-go dining at The Market. Whenever you return to Manhattan, we would love to host you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every hour, a different lamp went on in our room preventing us from sleeping. We were switched to a dirty room with an unmade bed & towels strewn about. Management did not believe us that the room was dirty until they looked at it themself. We didn’t get into another room until 5 am & my jewelry was lost in the process. Someone turned it in that morning, but the hotel staff didn’t contact us until the next night. We were offered Hyatt points to compensate us for our horrible experience, but we haven’t received the points. I caution everyone to stay away from this hotel because of the awful service, problems with the rooms, & because the beds are terribly hard & uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank allisons743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear allisons743,

We are so sorry to hear aspects fell short of the Grand Hyatt New York standard. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for each of our guests and regret that this was not your impression. We would love to speak with you directly to find out more about your stay and extend our personal apologies. Please forward your contact information along with the best time to reach you to guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right next to central station, amazing staff, beautiful facilities, would definitely stay again! Fair warning, the beds are firm, but considering all the other amenities, I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jnmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jnmerica,

We are thrilled to read your excellent review. It is truly wonderful to find out that nearly every aspect of your stay was so enjoyable, from our enviable Midtown location to our warm and welcoming service. Whenever your travels bring you back our way, we would love to host you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel lobby is beautiful. Staff are all really helpful and efficient. The room was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room and the amenities. All are a bit limited. The bathroom is a bit small. You can hear street traffic pretty easily throughout the night.. but I suppose it should be expected because it’s in the heart of midtown. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but don’t know if I would come again for a personal trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KarenC8148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KarenC8148,

We are so happy to find out that you were able to enjoy so many different aspects of our hotel. From our comfortable accommodations to our stunning common spaces, it is our pleasure to provide you with a noteworthy home base in the heart Midtown. Whenever you return to New York City, we would love to host you again, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights. Other than location of this hotel, which is the greatest convenience being in heart of midtown Manhattan and next to Grand Central Station, this hotel will be a huge disappointment if you go there with high expectations with amount of money or points you are spending.
No coffee maker in room routinely, has to be requested on phone to housekeeping.
It takes several phone calls to get things you need through housekeeping. They dont even replenish coffee pods, Sugar, Creamer on routine housekeeping/room service and it has to be requested over phone everyday.
if you order Food in Room, they charge $8 as the room service charge.
But the thing that really made me feel sad was to see a small cockroach coming out of closet in my Room 3067.
I have been a world of Hyatt member and Hyatt is one of my favorite chain of hotels, however, this one really gives you way less than expectations.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dhavalsave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattNY, Manager at Grand Hyatt New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dhavalsave,

We are glad that you were able to appreciate our unrivaled location in the heart of Manhattan. That being said, we are sorry that other aspects of your stay did not live up to expectations. We would like to note that coffeemakers are available upon request. Additionally, we would like to let you know that cleanliness is our highest priority, and we are taking your feedback very seriously. On that note, we would like to extend our personal apologies and learn more about your experience. If you would please email us at guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com at your earliest convenience, we would sincerely appreciate it.

Warm regards,

James Dale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews