We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$225
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,924)
Filter reviews
10,924 results
Traveler rating
2,951
4,260
2,301
839
573
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,951
4,260
2,301
839
573
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomrum housetimes squarerum bargreat locationnew yorkart decorenovated roomroom keyan older hotelthe theater districtcoffee machinebig applesmall roomstreet noisecentral parkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
6,526 - 6,531 of 10,924 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed at the edison on the 20-25th sept. As a bday present for mine and my friends 21st .
Where do I start , before arriving I had read mixed reviews about this hotel and even read up it was a hotel with bed bugs - which scared me a little but when we got there I couldn't of been more wrong - reception staff very friendly and when they found out it was for our 21st we got our room upgraded .. We was in room 2012 a two king bed room with a view - ( not the best view but we was on a side street ) room was cleaned daily with fresh towels etc dnt get me wrong it was very old fashioned but the beds were very comfy ... And guess what we didn't get bitten once whilst we was there !! - literally you walk out of this hotel turn right and your on time square the location cannot be more perfect - the cafe next door was very nice pretty cheap to for a a normal breakfast !. The only issue we had was our room keys stoppEd working due to being next to my mobile but reception didn't hesitate on wasting time to re programme them , I would also like to thank frankii and marco the door men who made our stay very welcome from flaggin taxis to talking to us early hours in the morning when we couldn't sleep ( whilst we had a cigarette ) !!! All in all I would defo stay here again for the money we payed u cannot go wrong -

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apriljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

There was a huge mix up with our booking - the fault of the companies our travel agents deal with, who then are supposed to book the hotel. Two rooms should have been booked & only one had been. Only knew about it because we had emailed the Edison with a question.

It took until TWO days before we left to get the rooms sorted for us, & only thanks to the lovely Gloria in reservations at the hotel.

We were delighted that we got to stay in the Edison after all! Made life so much easier for our two Aunts in their 70's, one of whom needs to use a wheelchair most of the time. It's so close to Times Square, we knew they were quite safe to go wandering about on their own & they really enjoyed the freedom that gave them.

Best location for a reasonable price if you want to be really handy for everything. The rooms were fresh and clean (tho needing serious re-wiring!), NO BED BUGS & any time we had to contact front desk & housekeeping everyone was so pleasant & everything was dealt with really quickly & efficiently. Rooms were also much more spacious than any other hotel I've stayed in NYC before. It's also the only hotel out of the 5 I've stayed in that I would return to! Love the art deco styling in the lobby too. If it had free wi-fi that would make it perfect, although you could pay $1 for 5 mins online in the Business Centre on the 2nd floor. 

Fantastic stay! Thanks to all the staff & especially Gloria!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auds65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Just returned from our stay at the Edison today after 5 days. Fantastic location right in the heart of all the action of Times Square. Authentic NYC hotel, great value for money and a good size twin room on the 21st floor. Staff helpful and breakfast in the cafe edison is a good start to your day. Will definetly be returning to stay hopefully in the near future. If you look on the new york earth cam and see the red TKTS steps the hotel is just a few yards away out of sight to the right.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turned50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The Hotel Edison was easy to find, right off of Times Square. The lobby was nice but the gentleman checking us in was having a bad day. Our room was small but clean and had what we needed. The Cafe Edison, right off the lobby, was convenient, reasonable and the food was good (breakfast).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy33850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Travelled to New York with myself and 5 other family members (including 2 pushing 80). The hotel is right next to Time Square and within easy walking distance of most of New Yorks attractions. Only used the subway to get to the Financial district.
The hotel is very very busy and dispite emailing the hotel requesting a high floor room and the rooms to be together this wasnt allocated. This didnt matter though as we still all had good nights rest on the 4th and 6th floors.
The hotel rooms do need a bit of a makeover and it would be nice to have a kettle in your room, but all in all the rooms are fine. The best part of the hotel is however as mentioned before the location!! Great bar and diner attached to the hotel as well. Would strongly recommend as isnt worth spending the big bucks in the fancier hotels when you are only in the hotel to sleep and have a wash. Would go back there tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews