We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$368
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$237
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$210
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$310
$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (10,933)
Filter reviews
10,933 results
Traveler rating
2,954
4,263
2,303
840
573
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,954
4,263
2,303
840
573
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomrum housetimes squarerum bargreat locationnew yorkart decorenovated roomroom keyan older hotelthe theater districtcoffee machinebig applestreet noisesmall roomcentral parkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
5,390 - 5,395 of 10,933 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location . Nice staff and clean . Coffee bar great . Our room was clean and had a view of the main road . Open the Windo and you can hear the hustle and bustle of time square . Nice 24 hour service with a good breakfast choice . They organised trips for us and recommended places to visit .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaPierrot, Gloria Pierrot at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are always grateful to hear feedback from our guests, and appreciate your comments. Please keep in touch via social media and happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fabulous location,
From our window we could watch the Show Prices and would run down and purchase whenever pricing for a show that we wanted came available in our comfort zone.

Older Hotel but was once classy and still holds that old glorious charm.
Restaurant in front lobby a must. Always very busy and noisy but great food, good prices and fun. Loved the staff!

Furniture old but comfortable, don't be afraid of the Taxis, their pricing was cheaper than the Limo service to the Airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors give great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldGoat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaPierrot, Gloria Pierrot at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We thank you for your courteous comment and rating. We indeed do have the advantage of being in a great location, in the heart of almost everything. We look forward to serving your family and you, on your next visit to New York City. Please keep in touch via social media and happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable option, if that is possible in NYC, with a great location than this is the place for you. The bellmen, the doorman, the valets were excellent. The front desk staff not so much. The front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. When they couldn't answer a question for me, one gal actually said to me I don't know what would you like me to do?, instead of trying to find out the answer to my question, I turned to the bellmen for help and they were great! If I return to the Edison it is only because of the bellmen and the doormen. The front desk staff could learn a thing or two from them.

Room Tip: Book a remodeled room. The old rooms are old, small and the bathrooms do not have any room in them.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaPierrot, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Please keep in touch via social media by signing up on our official website for our special offers. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Edison looks good from the outside and inside. The staff were excellent.Our room was a large 1 bedroom with a sitting room and pull out bed. It had obviously been recently updated and the only problem was the door was a little high and a draft came through (fixed with a towel)
I was annoyed that by booking early our room cost more than would have been if we had of just walked in, but it did mean that we were assured of our room.
Be sure to "ASK" for the free WiFi otherwise it is expensive.
The above problems are the only thing stopping me rating the Edison higher.

Room Tip: Check prices the day before arrival.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natsue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaPierrot, Gloria Pierrot at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Edison Hotel. Thank you for the favorable comments regarding the décor, amenities and location. We look forward to you staying with us again. Please keep in touch via social media and happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of all main tourist attractions and theatres. However it wasnt a great experience. On arrival we were told that one of the rooms we had booked over 2 months ago had something wrong with it so they were down grading us but giving one of the rooms free Wi-fi. The downgraded room was very clean but the bathroom was small, dated and the shower temperature uncontrollable. It was also very noisy as it was located on the third floor above the entrance and the street noise was very loud. The free Wi-fi also didnt work! Find it strange that Wi-fi wasnt free anyway and that we also had to pay to store our luggage for a few hours on leaving day. The hotel was in lock down on New Years Eve and the bar and restaurant were shut, the bar having been given over to a private party, it was a good job we had eaten before returning to the hotel. Feel we should have been informed of this on arrival. The staff were very polite and helpful but will not be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaPierrot, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Guest safety is of the utmost importance, and therefore if there is an issue, the room may need to be changed. We are sorry this was the case with your reservation, and during a time of such high occupancy there was no alternative. Please accept our apologies for the internet not working. Hopefully this was reported to the Front desk and the matter resolved. We do hope that you will return to one of our renovated Signature or Superior rooms. Please keep in touch via social media and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews