We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY!!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel was amazing! The rooms are huge, staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a great location. This was our first time in NYC, and we were able to walk to most major attractions from The Tuscany. They also honor the military and gave me a nice military discount. This will be the only place I stay when I visit NYC. Thank you Tuscany for providing my family with such a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Bobby W,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that we made your first trip to NYC one to remember. Thank you for your service to this country, it is our pleasure to provide special rates! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are travelling to NYC, we would love to welcome you back anytime.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    577
    108
    40
    23
See reviews for
233
851
104
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week and loved it!! Great location and walking distance to most places like Rockefeller center, macys , Times Square, Central Park , Bloomingdales and much more! Hotel was recently renovated and we got an upgrade to a beautiful room!! Room was large and modern. Bed was comfortable and our views of the Empire State bldg were magnificent!! We were on the 16th floor. The bathroom was tight but clean and modern. Our room had everything we needed even a full length mirror. Staff was very friendly. The only thing they need to update is the elevator. Quite scary at times.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank o9001kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinite
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The main issues with every NYC hotel: quality of the room, the location and the price. Mostly, we look for a comfortable room that buffers out the constant noise of the city and has a clean, highly functional bathroom. The Tuscany, St. Giles offered us a beautiful, nicely sized, quiet room with a bathroom that was either newly remodeled or looked like it was. Other reviewers mention the great shower experience. Our experience was consistent with others. We also found the location to be quite good. A short walk to Grand Central station and quality shopping enhanced our trip. We had no difficulty getting cabs or walking everywhere. For December in NYC, the price was also reasonable. Another pleasant aspect was the ease of breakfast in the lobby--good coffee, yogurt and fruit. Add in a New York Times and we were ready for the hectic pace of a day in the city. The only down side to this hotel (we prefer boutique style places) is that there is no onsite concierge. The lobby also has small bar with a very busy happy hour scene but later at night provided a suitable place to get appetizer type snacks. All in all, the creature comforts here are good. You will get your needs met so you can move on to the more pressing activities of being in the City.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceceil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great location, charming and large rooms. Beautiful lobby and excellent coffee :). Very thoughtful staff. My room was not ready at arrival and I needed to speak with a client. The manager on duty adjusted the music volume and staff was very accomodating. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank execnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

we arrived early at 7 in a chilly morning after a long flight and a staff refused to give us a room due to their RULE of checking time..We stated clearly that we would like to pay extra to have rest first and NOOOOO...after a while when my husband and I were disgussing where to go, the guy realised that we were on honeymoon then he happily offered us what we wanted!! Thank YOU! then the next three nights were good except the noisy elevator. Fair big room with convenient loation.

Room Tip: never choose the room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Essie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in November and we were very satisfied. Guestroom was well appointed with comfortable king size bed. We did not hear street noises which contributed to a peaceful sleep. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location is ideal, in our opinion, since it's situated near everything on the East side of Manhattan yet away from all the hubbub of midtown. Of course, everything is nearby in Manhattan because of cabs and mass transportation. This hotel recently went through renovations and they did an excellent job ( we had also been there before renovations). The only downside, a minor one at that, was that the guestroom lacked full length mirrors but we were told that they are on order. We would certainly recommend The Tuscany and we plan to return here when overnighting again in NYC

Room Tip: We like rooms on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location, 10 minutes walk to Times Square and Broadway and 20 mins to Bloomingdales. Good sized, clean bedrooms, friendly helpful staff. Very small bathroom but the room was bright. We would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidluper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#310 of 467 in New York City
2,050 reviews
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#113 of 467 in New York City
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 467 in New York City
2,181 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#129 of 467 in New York City
4,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Property: The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing