We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveler rating
1,162
635
125
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
635
125
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationchrysler buildingmurray hilldeluxe studiogreat locationnew yorkwalk in closetsister hotelrooms are hugecomfortable bedby nyc standardsfront desk staffquiet streetcorner roomluxury hotelpark avenuearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Spectacular hotel with spacious rooms. Prime location being a a few blocks away from Grand Central Station, walking distance to Time Square. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here and plan to stay here again during my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Jay B,

Wow, what a fantastic little review of your recent visit to The Tuscany! We are so glad to hear that our location, modern rooms, and friendly staff added up to such a wonderful experience for you. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

And as always, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location for those seeking quiet, but still close enough to main attractions.
Grand Central station is 2 short blocks away, where you can train almost anywhere.
The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. A great gym facility which we have yet to use because there's so much to do in NYC.
The staff here have been kind and very helpful.
Definitely will stay here again on our next visit!

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub request at reservation as they do not all have them.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCW586733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear SCW586733,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We love it when guests discover what a gem The Tuscany is here in Murray Hill, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms and amenities during your visit. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with our staff, all of whom look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

And should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best kept secret in Manhattan! This hotel is my hotel of choice from now on.Great location, breakfast at your fingertips and 5.00pm drinks- what else can you ask for???? The room was sqeaky clean and spacious, the staff were so accomadating and sweet and the first impression was very impressive! I will be back next time in New York!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Corinne E,

What a fantastic little review of your recent stay at The Tuscany, thank you so much for sharing it! First impressions are so important, and we a delighted to hear that yours was so good. From our great staff to our spacious new rooms to Audrey Café and Bar, we are delighted that your stay was so wonderful. We look forward to your return!

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a reasonably priced luxury hotel on the eastside of Manhattan just 20 minutes from LaGuardia airport. We had a well decorated large room with a king bed in a very nice part of the city. Nice neighborhood restaurants are on every street and you avoid the craziness of the tourist crowds just a 10 minute walk away at Times Square. The best part of all of it was the staff at the hotel. Every single employee treated us like we had been friends for years and went out of their way to be helpful. The doormen are the best. This is truly one of the best boutique hotels that I have ever stayed at. If you want a good room in a great location this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntlFlyer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear IntlFlyer_9,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We love it when our associates leave a great impression, and we are delighted that our staff was the best part of your visit. I will be sure to share you kind words with all of our front office associates. We are honored to be among the best of your boutique hotel experiences. Please come back and visit us again!

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of everything but is far enough away from the busy action to be peaceful. Rooms are huge (especially for NYC) very modern, clean & nice. Good value for the price if you get the discounted rate of around $250/night. Very close to Grand Central Station. Staff is friendly & helpful. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBJB-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear MBJB-sun,

What a wonderful review of your recent experience at The Tuscany, thank you so much for sharing it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms and amenities, and that our Murray Hill neighborhood provided a nice respite from the din of Midtown Manhattan. And what a great night picture of the Empire State Building!

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews