We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$195
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$336
$281
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
$415
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$295
$234
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$634
$617
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$140
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,162
635
125
51
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
635
125
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationchrysler buildingmurray hilldeluxe studiogreat locationnew yorkwalk in closetsister hotelrooms are hugecomfortable bedby nyc standardsfront desk staffquiet streetcorner roomluxury hotelpark avenuearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was in NYC for business recently and spent one night at the Tuscany. It was a great experience: modern, clean, spacious and quiet room; friendly and helpful staff; centrally located hotel. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Christian F,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of The Tuscany! It is always a pleasure to hear that the hotel, staff and location left a great impression on our guests. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again this year, we are delighted to offer you favorable rates. When booking through our website, use the promo code THANKS. You may also reach out to our Reservations Director at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com or speak directly with an Accommodations Specialist at 888.406.8588.

Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany.

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a short but wonderful stay at the St Giles Hotel Tuscany on 39th. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The doorman, front desk clerk, the cheery, happy housekeeper, all were welcoming after our long trip. The breakfast gal was accommodating and sent us off on a pleasant note.
The corner room was spacious hip and had a good view. The first thing I did when I entered the room was to fill the deep soaking tub and take a bubble bath and melt into the bed.

The location is perfectly situated in the city. The neighborhood was great and convenient for our destination.
I look forward to coming back on the next trip.

Room Tip: Corner room was large and sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesMax410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear LesMax410,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us! We love it when our staff provides seamless service for our guests—we strive for to provide that exceptional experience every time. Please come back to visit us again soon!

And should you have the opportunity to return, we are delighted to offer you favorable rates. When booking through our website, use the promo code THANKS. You may also reach out to our Reservations Director at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com or speak directly with an Accommodations Specialist at 888.406.8588.

Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

In NY for business and tried this hotel. I'll be staying there on all future trips! The location is great - between Park and Lexington and a block from Grand Central Station. My room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was amazing! An extremely friendly and attentive staff added to the positive impression I left with today. Looking forward to my next trip to NY and staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebW2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear DebW2601,

Thank you so much for selecting The Tuscany, and we are delighted to hear that you will be returning soon! I will be passing your kind words along to our staff—we love it when our associates leave an impression. I would be delighted to greet you personally during your next stay. You can reach me via email at chriss@stgilesnewyork.com or simply ask for me by name at the front desk.

And for you next stay with us we are happy to offer you favorable rates. You can book directly through our website by using promo code THANKS, by contacting our Director of Revenue and Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, or by calling one of our Accommodations Specialists at 888.406.8588.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Christ Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was in NY on a business trip and spent two nights at the Tuscany. Everything about it was perfect: spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable, quiet, newly renovated. The people were friendly and it felt like a home away from home. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MereteJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Johansson,

Thank you so much for selecting The Tuscany during your recent visit! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a quiet and comfortable home away from home in New York City. We would love to welcome you back anytime!

Should you have the opportunity or need to visit New York City again this year, we are delighted to offer you favorable rates. You can book directly through our website by using promo code THANKS, by contacting our Director of Revenue and Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, or by calling one of our Accommodations Specialists at 888.406.8588.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Christ Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Place looks very nice after a redo, and the staff is as friendly as always. The rooms are comfortable with a view of the Empire State Building and the location is great for excursions to uptown or down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stargazer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear stargazer14,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany. We are so glad to hear your positive feedback about our multi-million dollar renovation, along with our friendly and stellar staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Should you have the opportunity or need to visit New York City again this year, we are delighted to offer you favorable rates. You can book directly through our website by using promo code THANKS, by contacting our Director of Revenue and Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, or by calling one of our Accommodations Specialists at 888.406.8588.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Christ Swaim
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews