We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we Needed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly what we Needed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed at the St. Giles - Tuscany over the Labour Day long weekend to take in the Jays/Yankees along with 2 great days at the US Open. From the time of check in to the time of check out the hotel was perfect. Nice clean rooms that are definitely above average size for NYC hotel rooms along with an amazing location. Being 3 blocks away from Grand Central was key, as it made getting out to the Bronx (Yanks) and Queens (US Open) quite easy. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone looking to spend a few day in Manhattan

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    543
    98
    39
    20
See reviews for
213
799
98
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Large updated rooms. Great location- close walk to Time Square, Empire State building, Grand Central Station- Subway, great Deli's near by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcr047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGAMO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel is very nice and modern, our room was very big. The staff is very friendly. The location is perfect, but on a secondary road with usual queue to enter the main Avenue.
The only defect is due to the noise both of traffic (also at the 10th floor) and conditioning. Be careful if you want to sleep a bit in the morning, Don't forget the warning outside the door, otherwise the staff gets in to clean the room!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVELYRITA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We loved the St-Giles!
Our room was huge, well decorated and even offered a glimpse of the Empire State building from our window! The location was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful.
All in all a great place to stay for a fantastic getaway!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My sister and I visited this hotel on our girls trip to NYC. I was a little unsure because it was not one of the usual hotel chains I use. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel is well situated close to Grand Central Station and many NYC attractions. The rooms are much larger than other NYC hotel rooms. The service is wonderful and the staff are so nice and helpful. Take a few minutes to talk to Shane who works at the front desk in the afternoon and evenings or Maritza who works at the breakfast cafe in the mornings. Both were extremely nice and helpful to those of us who are obviously not "New Yorkers"

I enjoyed this small boutique hotel and will be back again the next time I am in NYC. Our room was very spacious and the housekeeping staff was excellent. It is worth trying something new to stay here while visiting NYC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a low key hotel, not a lot of fancy stuff but it is the only affordable hotel in NY I found to have spacious rooms, friendly and efficent staff and a great location on 39th, just offf Lexington. Good value and the staff talks about how great the owners are and that they are really a family. Free Internet in the lobby and the best staff I have encountered, including a guy named Shane and other "At Your Service" attitude employees.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryFleishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel is well located near little grocery stores and grand central station. I only went to NYC for the night with my daughter. We arrived early and were able to check in right away. Rooms were neat, clean and spacious. The rooms were so nice that i hated to leave the room.
The staff was great. When we left the hotel, immediately assistance was offered to help us get a taxi. Also my daughter thought she had seem something crawling on the floor, and the staff came up to make sure that there is nothing there. They came right away and were not rude about us bothering them. It turned out to be part of the chaise lounge that she had seen.
I plan to stay here again on my next trip. Great service, clean rooms, and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amergalinpretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#73 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#300 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#126 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,604 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Property: The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing