We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Kitano New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 39 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Seton Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dylan Hotel NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,162
635
126
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
635
126
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationchrysler buildingmurray hilldeluxe studiogreat locationnew yorkwalk in closetsister hotelrooms are hugecomfortable bedby nyc standardsfront desk staffquiet streetcorner roomluxury hotelpark avenuearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,694 - 1,699 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We just check out today and I just run to my computer to write this review..
We loved the hotel so much!!!
The rooms are HUGE and gorgeous, always clean! You can see that they put a lot of thoughts in every little detail..
Quite and comfortable!!
The service wes great:)
Deffenetly will recommend to everyone!!
Worth every $ !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LironKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Travelled over Easter with my wife. We booked the room at a good rate and the main reasons for booking this hotel were the room size and location. We had a 9th floor corner room, which was c. 500sq ft. That is obviously BIG for NYC. The room was great. Comfortable bed, good TV, bathroom with shower in the bath (which I have issues with normally!), but the rainfall shower head with lots of pressure more than made up for the bath/shower curtain arrangement. The hotel itself is lacking in amenities, but we only used the hotel as a place to sleep. There are an abundance of bars, restaurants and coffee shops close to the hotel, and if you like walking (as we do), you can walk anywhere from here. Staff are super helpful and courteous. Having had some bad experiences in NYC, such as a TINY room in The Hudson and a dirty room in other places, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are just looking for a comfortable base. If you expect all the trimmings such as bars, restaurants or gyms, then I would suggest you look elsewhere, but for the price and what we were after, this was a perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

we had an excellent stay, were upgraded to a suite, it was huge, with views of the
empire state building, an excellent location, very central
the staff were all really helpfull and friendly, we will go back

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylmCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The title pretty much sums it up. We got the room on sale and it really felt like a bargain. Short way to Grand Central Station, with just about every subway line passing through. Also close to the bus service to all airports. But why take the subway when you can walk? From The Tuscany your within walking distance of pretty much all the major sightes in Midtown, from Times Square to Empire State. And we had a prime view of the Chrysler building straight from our window on the 14th floor!

The only bad side I can think is that the internet service in the rooms cost 15 dollar per day. But its free down in the lobby, so no stress!

Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the chrysler build!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SindreDenGode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Me and my wife spent our honeymoon in New York and The Tuscany last week. The hotel have great location (right at grand Central Station) with walking distance to all major museums and attractions. The rooms are very spacious, clean and neat, though the bathrooms could need an upgrade. For improvement the hotel should offer free internet and a more priceworthy breakfast. The Fitness Center was small but very new and great.

The first two night we stayed in a room on the second floor right above the bar and it forced us to change room to get some sleep. After a short explanation and conversation to Justin, at the reception, we were very smoothly moved to a room on floor 8 and on the backside of the hotel. There we really could relax the rest of our stay.

All of the staff was very helpful, understanding, polite and interested in all our questions and problems.

Room Tip: High up
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forrest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews