We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
313
306
99
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
306
99
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationgreat locationnew yorkwine hourfront desk staffempire stateking roommurray hilljust returned from a night staybed was comfortabletimes squarecoffee machinefew blocksnyc hotelswould definitely stay here againrooms are smallchrysler building
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 786 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This is a small, older, boutique hotel on Park Avenue. The staff here was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The ladies at the front desk allowed us to check-in very early and upgraded us to a king bed.

We had an issue with our air conditioner and a friendly maintenance man showed up within a minute and solved the problem.

We returned to our room one afternoon while the housekeeper was finishing up with our room and she too was so personable.

We had to leave some very important items at the desk for someone to pick up and the agents were very helpful in arrangements.

The rooms were very well decorated and very clean. Our family stayed at the W Hotel in Midtown and rooms at Iberostar were superior.

The hotel was priced at a good rate and the location is great and is just a short walk to Grand Central Terminal.

The only thing that I wasn't sure about is that the hotel bills itself as a 4 star hotel. By U.S. standards, this is not 4 star as they do not offer a restaurant, bar, room service, or breakfast. There are no coffee pots in the room, but one can be delivered for $5. There was no market or gift shop that I saw either.

If that doesn't bother you, this is is an excellent choice. I prefer full-service hotels with food & beverage options, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There are plenty dining options in NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear JAXcare,
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience.
It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday.
We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best.
We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Posting on our 2nd day here Bedroom is really small and it was a king size upgrade from double !! Tiny wardrobe suitable if you only staying 2 nights not for a week as we are Bathroom is about smallest I've seen in a decent hotel , bath is a joke its that tiny !! Nice decor though and bed is comfy however view from window is 3 walls and air con unit No bar in hotel and no coffee/tea in rooms Staff were friendly and helpful though and they make my review 2 star instead of 1 Cannot recommend this place , too expensive for what you get which is basically very little !!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AliJohn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear AliJohn65,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We are very sad to read that we couldn't achieve your expectations regarding the rooms size even when we gave you a free up grade as you have booked a double room.
It would be a pleasure for us if you would give us a second chance to change your opinion about us.

Warm regards,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days over a weekend at the first of December. An excellent location, just steps from Grand Central Terminal. This allows you to take the very convenient $16 bus shuttle from Newark Airport. That worked perfectly. Hotel staff greeted us and were very friendly throughout our stay. The hotel location allowed us to walk to Times Square, the Theatre district, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Gardens, UN Building etc. Christmas is in full swing and we walked to see the store windows on on 5th Ave, the Rockefeller Tree, Christmas market in Bryant Park etc. Can’t stress enough the great location. The only time we took the subway was to head south the World Trade Center. We found two great breakfast restaurants nearby, Scotty’s Diner and Moonstruck, both less than 5minutes walking. The hotel room was large and spacious, king bed, huge bathroom. Only complaints is that the air conditioning struggled to bring some cool air in, and the walls are thin. We could hear our neighbours. But I attribute some of this to the building being built in 1905. So you give up some modern efficiency for the quaintness of an old historic building. Not enough to dissuade us from returning, the location trumps the shortcomings.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Badforever,

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience.
It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday.
We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best.
We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great central location walking distance from Grand Central Station and Times Square. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. We got upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Staff are really friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HayleyHay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear HayleyHay5,

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue would like to thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. Your positive feedback will definitely inspire our staff to continue giving their best, we have already passed it on to our departments involved in order to improve our services. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and happy to offer you our hospitality.

Kind regards

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

very good located hotel in the center of NYC. Very close to Central Station. Rooms are clean but do not look as good as on the hotel web site. bath room is very small. But concerning the location the price is fair. Beds are good and it is very quite at night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Dirk M,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. Many thanks for your kind comments and for mention the good service during your stay among us.
We look forward to host you again!.
Sincerely,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews