We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
315
307
99
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
307
99
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand central stationgreat locationnew yorkwine hourfront desk staffempire stateking roommurray hilljust returned from a night staybed was comfortabletimes squarecoffee machinefew blocksnyc hotelswould definitely stay here againrooms are smallchrysler building
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 789 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days over a weekend at the first of December. An excellent location, just steps from Grand Central Terminal. This allows you to take the very convenient $16 bus shuttle from Newark Airport. That worked perfectly. Hotel staff greeted us and were very friendly throughout our stay. The hotel location allowed us to walk to Times Square, the Theatre district, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Gardens, UN Building etc. Christmas is in full swing and we walked to see the store windows on on 5th Ave, the Rockefeller Tree, Christmas market in Bryant Park etc. Can’t stress enough the great location. The only time we took the subway was to head south the World Trade Center. We found two great breakfast restaurants nearby, Scotty’s Diner and Moonstruck, both less than 5minutes walking. The hotel room was large and spacious, king bed, huge bathroom. Only complaints is that the air conditioning struggled to bring some cool air in, and the walls are thin. We could hear our neighbours. But I attribute some of this to the building being built in 1905. So you give up some modern efficiency for the quaintness of an old historic building. Not enough to dissuade us from returning, the location trumps the shortcomings.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Badforever,

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience.
It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday.
We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best.
We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great central location walking distance from Grand Central Station and Times Square. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. We got upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Staff are really friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HayleyHay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear HayleyHay5,

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue would like to thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. Your positive feedback will definitely inspire our staff to continue giving their best, we have already passed it on to our departments involved in order to improve our services. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and happy to offer you our hospitality.

Kind regards

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

very good located hotel in the center of NYC. Very close to Central Station. Rooms are clean but do not look as good as on the hotel web site. bath room is very small. But concerning the location the price is fair. Beds are good and it is very quite at night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Dirk M,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue. Many thanks for your kind comments and for mention the good service during your stay among us.
We look forward to host you again!.
Sincerely,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Iberostar 70 Park Avenue hotel. Excellent location, great service from the staff, and fast check-in/check-out. Our room was clean and spacious, and had everything we needed. Good wifi, and a wonderful follow-up after our stay - I had left a jacket behind, which they were able to Fedex to me. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KjellJosteinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017


Dear KjellJosteinS,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and you enjoyed our helpful and great staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the future at your home far away from home in NY.

Best wishes,

Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

There are no words to express the love and gratitude my daughter and I have for this hotel. It was her 15 birthday present and it was more than we dreamed of. Since day one the front desk agents were wonderful to us. Maria, who I spoke to on the phone a few days earlier, was the one to receive us. She was kind and very attentive... but overall all were wonderful. The room was a comfortable size (2 pp room) with an amazing view of The Empire State Building. The bed was super comfy. Overall the room was beautiful and clean. What I loved the most was LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! Grand Central Station is 3 blocks away and one block away in Lexington there are tons of restaurants and convenience stores to cover the food department. Even Bryant Park and Time Square are at walking distance.

Again THANK YOU, we loved our stay, it felt like home... so we are already making plans for next year. ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypdir, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Karla C,

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue thanks you deeply you for sharing such a nice experience.
It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday.
We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best.
We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future.

Sincerely
Brenda Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews