We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kimpton Hotels are always stylish and relatively affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #246 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Kimpton Hotels are always stylish and relatively affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

70 Park Avenue, yet another in the coast-to-coast holdings of the Kimpton Hotel Corporation,
is a Manhattan Find. Although centrally located, its lower Park Avenue location affords quiet nights, and thus good sleeping. The hotel has recently undergone a thorough renovation, and the rooms are stylish and outfitted with Kimpton's signature Frette linens, on the most comfortable mattresses possible. The only flaw during a recent stay was the quality of room service food, which was indifferently prepared.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    827
    295
    118
    63
See reviews for
409
761
159
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have recently stayed at the 70 park avenue in a Queen Deluxe Room. The check in was very smooth however we weren't given a hand with our luggage which I expected. The room was a lot smaller than I imagined and we struggled to move around with both of our suitcases. The bathroom was very small as well and not in the cleanest of states plus they didn't provide shower/bath gel which I was bemused about! With regards to the room, the air conditioning system was very loud and was an over-sized fan heater which was not very pleasant to say the least - this was a pain! The location is ok but not ideal for the nice restaurants, shops and bars which are mainly in the meatpacking district so would be best to stay there if that's what you're after. The staff were very friendly, in particular the concierge team of Roxie and Kevin who helped us with our restaurant bookings and gave us recommendations whenever asked. Overall, it's an OK hotel but nothing amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydenham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend, my friend had head of this hotel a few years ago from her friends so we decided to stay here. The hotel is in a fantastic location, 10 minute walk to Empire State building, and 10 mintute walk to Times Square, fantastic!! The hotel itself is "boutique" style, small but very comfortable, the staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating to any requests. I would definately stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kgabeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean, good service and free Internet. As a business traveller that is what you look for and 70PA provides that. Overall it feels a bit claustrophobic but this is NYC! Once you get to your room, it is well appointed and has everything you need. Will def come again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshiSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a 4 night stay at 70 Park Avenue to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. We chose the location as we wanted to be near everything but not in Times sq - this location fitted the bill perfectly. We walked all over Manhattan from here.The rooms are small but no more so than other NY hotels of this calibre. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We were on 15th floor, the noise from the street is audible but I used ear plugs - no problem. Nice to have a choice of air con or opening a window We thought the staff here were great - all very friendly, as it was my son's 21 st they gave him some cava and the most delicious cheesecake. A problem with our room key was sorted immediately and we were offered wine or a film as an apology which really wasn't necessary. Only partook of the wine hour one day but a very nice touch, as was coffee in the morning and the iced water in the lobby.
Join the Kimpton rewards programme - free WiFi and $15 to spend in the mini bar

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlgarveAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good hotel close to Grand Central Station, in walking distance of 5th Avenue.
10 min walk to Times Square
Friendly Staff! A good Kimpton Hotel! Would definitly stay here again!
Bathroom is nice with a good shower

Room Tip: Twin Rooms are certainly big enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimetotravelSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in August. this hotel was clean. the room large by some New York hotels. The staff very good. We made our reservation on line with Expedia and they did not follow it up. The staff took care of the mix up. This was a weekend so being on a lower floor was not a traffic problem. The hotel is near grand central.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,311 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#84 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,004 reviews
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#339 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Morgans New York Hotel
Morgans New York Hotel
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel

Property: IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 70 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10016-2504 (Formerly 70 Park Avenue Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in midtown Manhattan, 70 Park Avenue Hotel is a luxurious urban hideaway. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, this intimate boutique hotel offers gracious personalized service in stylish surroundings. This hotel is convenient to Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
70 Park Avenue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing