We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Hotel New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Semana Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Flatiron Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Broadway Plaza Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Senton Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
The NoMad Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Evelyn(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
144
359
215
70
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
359
215
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflatiron buildingcomfort innmadison square parkthe flat iron buildinggreat locationnew yorkchelsea areaaround the cornershake shackfamily roomfree breakfastbreakfast roomtwin bedsbagelstimes squaretiny bathroomnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 843 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located in a convenient location of Chelsea. I am used to room size in New Mexico so this was a tiny room, but that's how it is in NYC, so that's not a negative but something to keep in mind and be prepared for.
First the good...We had a room with two single beds and it was very clean, especially the bathroom. The towel and linen quality was excellent. The room design was nifty, considering the tight space. They wear full house so we could only get a smoking room, however, the room had no smoking smell at all which was a huge relief for us. The breakfast was large for NYC and well kept. They keep the breakfast replenished constantly and an African American gentleman who was working there was the hardest working guy I saw in manhattan on this trip! He did not waste a nano second and accommodated every request from demanding guests, especially those European group, who seem to eat a lot!!! Check in and check out was smooth...
The tv channels were so so...the tv was wide screen but the reception was analog and poor. I don't get the point, they invest in a wide screen tv, why skimp on the content? Give less channels but provide at least the networks in hi-def! It was not fun to watch playoff game in analog...
The parking across the street is a rip off...go north on 6th avenue and make left (west) on 31st street, six blocks away...there is cheaper parking there. Two blocks south, broadway and 23rd, there is a great place called Eatly, they have great espresso, gelato and all fancy stuff.
Overall, not a bad deal for $119 per night in Chelsea ....will return!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing 25th street, facing south side of the hotel will have better view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is not the nicest place, but it does offer quite a bit for the low price. The location is perfect. they offer free internet and a morning continental breakfast that is not that bad. The room was small, but very clean and well appointed. Again, for the price you could do much worse in New York. I was perfectly satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkoenig101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

An Excellent price for NYC. Lobby and entrance were unremarkable. But this isn't the Ritz and it doesn't pretend to be. One tiny elevator, which could be a long wait for some, but we didn't experience any problems with that. Stayed in a king room on the fifth floor facing 25th Street. I personally wasn't bothered by street noise. The room has it's own heating/air conditioning unit, and with the heat/fan on, sleeping was fine. The room was tight, but that's the norm in New York. Bathroom was very tiny, but clean. You had to step up a few inches to enter it, a little treacherous at night. Free internet worked fine and t.v. was a flat screen with a limited number of channels. In spite of scaffolding on front of the building, we had a nice view of a pretty church across the street and a partial view of the Empire State Building! Cool! My husband made use of the free breakfast and said it was fine. Concierge will store your bags in a locked room. If you do this after checking out, there's a $1 fee per bag. No biggie. Convenient to subway/public transportation. Eataly is right around the corner. Easy walk to Union Square (Christmas Market is awesome there!)...Overall, an older (slightly dated) hotel, but clean and in a safe convenient location. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some Upper floors facing 25th Street will give you a view of the Empire State Building!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandcsmdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A block from beautiful Madison Square, Broadway and the N Line train means Chinatown, Times Square and Central Park are all within 15 minutes without changing trains... N Line also goes direct to Coney Island). A much better price than other comparable hotels we stayed at in recent years (e.g., Four Points Soho). Our room was small to be sure, but king size bed was very comfortable, lcd tv 42", room and bath were both spotless, we had a view of the Empire State Bldg, and the furniture and wallpaper seemed new. There are more than a few excellent restaurants within short walking distance, and Madison Square Park at night is wonderful. 15 minutes or less walk to Empire State Building or Times Square, straight up Broadway so you can window-shop on your way, passing Manhattan Mall, Macy's and Lord and Taylor, as well as countless discount souvenier shops. One block to Eataly, a great Italian food court for lunch. About ten blocks to Penn Station. Service was friendly and the free breakfast, while nothing special, was bountiful, offering a lot of variety. Concierge is weak, looking for the upsell instead of offering insider tips, but the front desk personnel were all great. Considering the price and location, I want to give this place five stars but our room was too small and concierge not helpful even compared to my own knowledge just from reading TripAdvisor forum and Fodor's ahead of time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

suppose to be a christmas vacation for my children and they put us in a room with twin beds one was higher than the other and they heat our room with a window air conditianer,the concier could not give me info on different place i wanted to go but the black guy in the breakfast room help me out alot

Room Tip: check room before checking in calling would not help cause u will get the wronge info
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A True C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews