We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Hotel New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Hotel New York City
Ranked #316 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“christmas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

suppose to be a christmas vacation for my children and they put us in a room with twin beds one was higher than the other and they heat our room with a window air conditianer,the concier could not give me info on different place i wanted to go but the black guy in the breakfast room help me out alot

Room Tip: check room before checking in calling would not help cause u will get the wronge info
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A True C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    290
    159
    41
    30
See reviews for
174
137
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It always amazes me how different the professional pictures look than my experience in the hotel itself. I did not think it was a good hotel to stay in and I would not stay here again. The room and the bathroom were very small. The staff was not particularly friendly. It was a hotel that young backpackers might stay in. If you are looking for comfort or for an extended stay, I would not stay here. If you have a car, you will have to walk 2 blocks to the garage to park it yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had to spend a night in Manhattan for business purposes and was thrilled to find this little gem! Althought it was $299 for the night, I realize that is quite reasonable for Manhattan. While it is an older building, the room was clearly well-cared for ... and absolutely huge for NYC (with a sitting couch, flat screen tv, desk, and adequate bathroom). I was quite impressed and would not hesitate to stay there again should I be in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Room 906 was clean, well-appointed, spacious, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MB_SouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was a really nice stay,the location is excellent and the rooms were tidy and the bathroom was a decent size. The service was good and also the breakfast was nice! Nothing to complain about! Would recommend it to anyone who wants to go to new york for a few days as the price is very resonable!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights, the rooms are not great and the bathroom is small, however it is a good hotel to stay at for a couple of nights as it is cheap and is in a good locations, for example, walking distance to many attractions in NYC, if you are looking for a cheap couple of days in NYC this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are very basic and very small. To think some of the rooms can hold 4 or 6 people is mad. The bathroom is really, really small as well, plus the toilets have a tendency to clog up very easily. There is also no view from any of the rooms, apart from a few on the top floor.
However, there are a few plus points to this hotel. The rooms have a safe, which is handy. Also, it's situated in a good location- near a subway station and many landmarks.
I stayed here during hurricane Sandy, and all the power and water went. This was ok for someone on the 5th floor, but any more than that, and it was hard work up and down the stairs! The hotel managed the situation very well, but I moved to another hotel due to there being no water for several days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tromanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay, and to be honest probably one night is enough. We booked the room as it has the option of a family room which is two connecting rooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with 2 doubles. We had 2 adults and 2 kids staying. The rooms are small but enough room for sleeping there. The bathroom was also small and the door had to fully open to get in and out of it. This room has the appearance of being a larger room that has been converted a while ago to accomodate a family. The whole decor of the hotel is very worn and aged. The hotel was quite noisy, you could hear everyone walking in the corridor outside the room and if one of the adjacent room doors shut it sounded like someone was knocking on our room door. There was also ALOT of noise most of the night from the streets below, we were on the 10th floor but it sounded like a construction site most of the night, alot of trucks and banging going on. As the rooms have individual air conditioners, it's almost like you have an open window all night so the noise is amplified. For a one night stay it was fine, but I wouldn't want to stay for an extended period of time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea...
#234 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#417 of 479 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#167 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron Hotel
#284 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#190 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#247 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel New York City

Property: Heritage Hotel New York City
Address: 18 W 25th St, at 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-2703 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chelsea)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Hotel New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moderately priced, centrally located hotel in the heart of Manhattan, Chelsea district - 10 minute walk to Empire State Building and located close to almost all major subways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Heritage Hotel New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Chelsea Nyc
Comfort Inn Chelsea New York City
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing