We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find in the Flatiron neighborhood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Hotel New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heritage Hotel New York City
Ranked #343 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent find in the Flatiron neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had to spend a night in Manhattan for business purposes and was thrilled to find this little gem! Althought it was $299 for the night, I realize that is quite reasonable for Manhattan. While it is an older building, the room was clearly well-cared for ... and absolutely huge for NYC (with a sitting couch, flat screen tv, desk, and adequate bathroom). I was quite impressed and would not hesitate to stay there again should I be in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Room 906 was clean, well-appointed, spacious, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MB_SouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    307
    169
    47
    35
See reviews for
187
153
45
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was a really nice stay,the location is excellent and the rooms were tidy and the bathroom was a decent size. The service was good and also the breakfast was nice! Nothing to complain about! Would recommend it to anyone who wants to go to new york for a few days as the price is very resonable!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights, the rooms are not great and the bathroom is small, however it is a good hotel to stay at for a couple of nights as it is cheap and is in a good locations, for example, walking distance to many attractions in NYC, if you are looking for a cheap couple of days in NYC this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are very basic and very small. To think some of the rooms can hold 4 or 6 people is mad. The bathroom is really, really small as well, plus the toilets have a tendency to clog up very easily. There is also no view from any of the rooms, apart from a few on the top floor.
However, there are a few plus points to this hotel. The rooms have a safe, which is handy. Also, it's situated in a good location- near a subway station and many landmarks.
I stayed here during hurricane Sandy, and all the power and water went. This was ok for someone on the 5th floor, but any more than that, and it was hard work up and down the stairs! The hotel managed the situation very well, but I moved to another hotel due to there being no water for several days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tromanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay, and to be honest probably one night is enough. We booked the room as it has the option of a family room which is two connecting rooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with 2 doubles. We had 2 adults and 2 kids staying. The rooms are small but enough room for sleeping there. The bathroom was also small and the door had to fully open to get in and out of it. This room has the appearance of being a larger room that has been converted a while ago to accomodate a family. The whole decor of the hotel is very worn and aged. The hotel was quite noisy, you could hear everyone walking in the corridor outside the room and if one of the adjacent room doors shut it sounded like someone was knocking on our room door. There was also ALOT of noise most of the night from the streets below, we were on the 10th floor but it sounded like a construction site most of the night, alot of trucks and banging going on. As the rooms have individual air conditioners, it's almost like you have an open window all night so the noise is amplified. For a one night stay it was fine, but I wouldn't want to stay for an extended period of time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Yes it's cheap. But Holiday Inn is also cheap and is far better both in terms of accommodation and service.

My room stank of mildew, had a dodgy looking electric socket that was hanging from the wall and a dubious stain on the bedspread. The wall in the bathroom was smeared with something that looked like dried mucous near the loo roll holder. If I could have left I would have (long story, but I couldn't).

Final straw was the staff's complete indifference to a request to check out late (and a willingness to pay for the privilege) since my trans Atlantic flight didn't leave until 7pm. I understand if it's just not possible, but the dismissive attitude was annoying after such a disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzieusauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I go to New York every year. The last few years I have stayed at this place on 25th street. It's right in lthe Flatiron building area. So much to see and do in the area. It is reasonably priced considering the NY hotel rates. The rooms are clean and nicely setup. Two great improvements are the expanded breakfast area and WiFi in every room. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. The service was excellent. I wil stay here again next trip to NY.

Room Tip: Out the door to the right is Flatiron building and the subway to go anywhere. Out the door to the le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltersLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea...
#261 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#305 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#160 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#418 of 477 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
#265 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Midtown
Ramada New York/Eastside
Ramada New York/Eastside
#291 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel New York City

Property: Heritage Hotel New York City
Address: 18 W 25th St, at 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-2703 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chelsea)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Hotel New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moderately priced, centrally located hotel in the heart of Manhattan, Chelsea district - 10 minute walk to Empire State Building and located close to almost all major subways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Chelsea New York City
Comfort Inn Chelsea Nyc
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing