We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #37 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
1 review
“Excellent location, nice hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went to NYC with my youngest son. This hotel is fabulously located. Easy to get to Times Square, Rockefeller center, easy access to the subway, and the Empire State Building. Staff was great. Breakfast included and good, but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here at the Iroquois. I’m pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location and thank your for you compliments of our staff; we pride ourselves on our attention, genuine service.

Please come visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,450
    913
    179
    61
    35
See reviews for
875
1,467
217
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Iroquois for Easter. Our luggage was lost at London Heathrow and we arrived at 11pm at the hotel with a warm welcome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The beds were very comfortable, the room was small but very clean. We'll definitely stay at the iroquois again next time we go to NYC.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor and there was no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to New York, I’m happy to hear that we were able to make a stressful situation less of a challenge for you by providing you with the service you so deserve.

Please come see us again soon; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

When we travel to New York City we always stay at the Iroquois. On our recent trip we realized some previously purchased theatre tickets were not going to be our cup of tea. When Stub Hub could not help us, the very friendly concierge Bill Heinrichs said he would try to find a buyer. He followed through and quickly found the person who wanted our tickets. He would not accept our offer to share half the proceeds.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, especially with your mention of Bill, our concierge, we pride ourselves in providing personalized, genuine service and what you’ve described is a prime example of what we strive for, thank you!

Please come see us again soon; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in June 2014. The hotel location is excellent for tourists being centrally located within walking distance of Times Square, broadway, and Rockefeller Plaza. Rooms are a little small and you're not going to get a great view rooms are very clean and eloquent. I probably would not stay here again but only because we are growing tired of midtown and the congestion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We offer a variety of room categories that offer more space and different lay outs to suit your needs if you do choose to return to stay in mid-town again we would love to have you.

Thank you again for your review!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Iroquois. This is a little oasis in the big city. It is a small hotel and rooms can be tight, but the space is used well and there is plenty of room for the amount of time you are in your room. The entire staff is friendly and efficient. Location could not be better in Midtown. It is an older hotel, but improvements have been made since my first stay...lighting being one of them. We were on the 12th floor so noise was not a problem. If you want a view this is not the hotel for you. If you want an attentive, wonderful staff then it is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of our property as especially to our staff. We pride ourselves on our genuine, attentive service so it is a pleasure to hear a review such as yours.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Whenever I visit New York City, I always book at The Iroquois.
I would go no where else!! It is like a second home to me.
The location is excellent. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way
to help you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ladyblues_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review; I am delighted that you feel so comfortable in your home away from home and that we are able to exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you soon and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very well situated to Time Square, shopping, theater district and trains. The concierge was able to provide wonderful restaurant recommendations. We easily mastered the area. The fitness center was very well done given the size it provided a good amount of equipment and free weights. Beds were comfortable and black out blinds made sleeping in easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to New York; I’m pleased to know you were able to make use of our amenities such as the fitness center and that you found the accommodations comfortable as well.

We hope to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#61 of 466 in New York City
3,195 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,628 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#100 of 466 in New York City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 466 in New York City
2,983 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#66 of 466 in New York City
6,478 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing