We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy hotel with great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Iroquois New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #34 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy hotel with great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the Iroquois May9-12th and loved it! The location was perfect for our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and had great amenities, especially the bathrobes. We would definately stay at the Iroquois again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Melanie P,

I am so happy to hear that you "loved" your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed the room, especially our bathrobes, and that our location suited you well for everything you planned on doing while in the Big Apple. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    842
    165
    54
    30
See reviews for
784
1,356
196
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The location is wonderful as it is very close to Times Square where all the theaters and shopping area are. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ShSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ShSin,

Thank you for your glowing review and for choosing to stay at the Iroquois New York! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. If you need any assistance arranging your next NYC adventure please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We first stayed at the Iroquois 10 years ago and keep coming back to this gem. We have tried several hotels in the same area and price range (The refinery - NG, the Sofitel - ordinary, the Palace - larger but sterile). The biggest negative is the small rooms but otherwise, it is really worth the money. The decorations are warm and welcoming, the staff efficient, the bathroom well kept and nicely appointed, the rooms are clean and well lighted. The breakfast is good, and the restaurant is pretty with a nice staff. I just can't find a hotel I like better so we keep coming back.

Room Tip: The soundproofing is good enough to have a street view despite the midtown traffic but if concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for another glowing review! It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially those who have been with us for a decade, thank you for your loyalty. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's close to both Grand Central and Times Square so subways are very accessible. Bike rental is right down the street. The rooms are larger than many with a very nice bed. The bathroom is fine and there is a closet. Computers and printer in the library for resident use (free). Very good concierge service. They always have coffee in the morning and water out all day. Great places to eat and drink all along the block. And of course it's just a block or two from all the Broadway shows!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Stephani H,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! If you need any assistance arranging your next NYC adventure please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

great hotel in the centre of NYC very close to Time Square
very helpful staff, great food for breakfast and the restaurant is excellent
rooms are nicely decorated and clean,
I will go back to the Iroquois!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Henk P,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant Triomphe and the staff. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

A lovely, quiet hotel around the corner from all the excitement. Nice sized rooms for the money, friendly and efficient, could not be more central. Short walk to theaters and Radio City, but away from the noise and crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying here at the Iroquois New York! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the room and the location of the property. We look forward to your next stay with us and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimereux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

very good location; very quiet, friendly staff
I really enjoyed my stay there; I particularly appreciated the help provided by Vanessa, the concierge, who did a very good job and was very helpful and friendly; thanks a lot to her

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Michele P,

Thank you for choosing the Iroquois New York. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great time and I will be sure to pass along your kinds words to Vanessa. She is definitely an asset to the Iroquois team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#36 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,335 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#54 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#59 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,083 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#64 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#30 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing