We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #40 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Monsey, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Iroquois many times and we are always treated to a lovely stay. The rooms are clean, friendly staff and interesting drinks in the bar. The location is good and parking right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Phillip L,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Iroquois New York! I am so pleased that you have a positive experience time and time again when you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and I hope that you are signed up to our Gold Guest Program to earn points towards future stays as well as complimentary amenities and special rates!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,397
    900
    178
    61
    33
See reviews for
854
1,444
214
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
..
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel`s location was great (near etc. Grand Central Terminal and Bryant Park)and staff was very helpfull and friendly. Room was little bit small (three girls and shopping bags in two queen size superior room ;) ) but it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Johanna K,

Thank you for choosing the Iroquois New York while visiting NYC. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and the location of the hotel and we hope to see you again soon. The Iroquois does offer a few different room types and when you come back maybe we can find something with a little more space to make your next stay even better!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was my third visit to NYC and I spent many hours / weekends researching Hotels on Trip Advisor and their websites before deciding on the Iroquois based on previous reviews, amenities offered and their location.

Jizelle and Lisa in reservations were extremely helpful and very prompt in replying to my emails when enquiring re availability, room choices and then ultimately making my booking.

We were a group of five ladies staying and had booked an executive king suite interconnecting with a deluxe king (making it a 2 bedroom suite). The executive suite had a very roomy king bedroom with a separate lounge room that housed a pullout sofa and this room interconnected with a deluxe king bed room.

This hotel is in a great central location, two blocks walk from Times Square and midpoint if wanting to travel downtown or uptown walking or on the subway. I found all the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful and we used the Concierge services quite a bit during our stay for their knowledge and recommendations.

I have rated this hotel as Excellent due to central location, great staff, cleanliness, quality of rooms, plenty of amenities and I paid a very reasonable nightly rate for my stay.

I am travelling to NYC in February next year and will choose to stay at the Iroquois again if available.

Room Tip: Executive King Suites are very roomy and have a seperate lounge area with pullout sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear LMAust,

WOW! We are thrilled that you had such an excellent experience from making your booking all the way through to check out! Traveling in NYC with a group of five can prove to be difficult and I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We can't wait to see you next February and if you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent, a 2 minute walk from 5th Avenue, 5 minute walk from Times Square. There is a diner a few doors down which is great for breakfast.

Clean and luxurious rooms, small but no smaller than what I'd expect for NYC. We were offered an upgrade of our room but were more than happy with the room we were allocated at check in. Gym has the basics and we enjoyed use of the sauna.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge who are more than happy to recommend some of their favourite places and make reservations, something which is always helpful in such a big city.

I will stay here again when I return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynseyloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for providing such WONDERFUL feedback! It is truly appreciated and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and if you need any help making your next NYC trip even better than your last please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Quiet elegant hotel in an ideal location. Wonderful staff and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. Lots of charm - not a corporate box wonderful staff. Milton brown toiletries. A stay here is luxurious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LFL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear LFL65,


We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities, staff and of course our "charm". We look forward to welcoming you back soon and if you need any assistance arranging you next New York trip please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Very clean comfortable hotel, rooms are well kept and luxurious, a little dim with only lamps but no problem. Ny times every morning and coffee in the lobby. Located halfway between grand central and times square, walking distance to all the tourist attractions. Travelled with my daughter for her birthday treat and this hotel was one of the few I manhattan that had twin rooms available, actually 2 doubles but perfect for us, Excellent

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Jon C,

I am thrilled to hear that you had and "Excellent" stay with us! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the daily paper and complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon and if there's anything we can do please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our second stay at The Iroquois and once again the hotel delivered a good experience. Our room was small but comfortable and if you turned your head the right way, you could see the Chrysler Building. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good - it's a long but manageable walk to the park and very close to Grand Central Station, Times Square, and not far from shopping. For a cheap but good breakfast, go down the street to The Red Flame, and spare your wallet the pain of the hotel breakfast costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovehuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear ilovehuck,

Thank you for returning to us, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay once again and that the staff was friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again and if you need any assistance arranging your next trip to New York please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 468 in New York City
6,368 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 468 in New York City
3,549 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#76 of 468 in New York City
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#20 of 468 in New York City
2,847 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,154 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#36 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing