We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #38 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Do not hesitate in booking this hotel! Not only is the location fabulous (4 mins walk to Times Square and 2 mins walk from 5th ave but on a great side street) but a small oldy worldly hotel where all the staff know yr name n greet you like friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mandyshipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Mandyshipman,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay! I am glad that our location and our staff exceeded your expectations and made you feel at home. Thank you for your review and we look forward seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,681)
There are newer reviews for The Iroquois New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Small Lux Hotel - 6-7th visit to The Iroquois over the past several years. Nice central location for Theater goers and discounts can be had if interested. There are probably similar hotels if one wants to be uptown or at the South end of the island.The restaurant in the hotel is exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank R0bertR885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear R0bertR885,

We want to thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to the Iroquois New York! I am so glad that we are able to provide an experience matched with a location that suits your needs best and I will be sure to pass along your kind words about the restaurant to the Chef. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel so many times that I've lost count. The room is always very clean, comfortable and much luxurious than most other hotels in the city. The value is great! The staff really shines. The food is remarkable (although I wish there were a greater variety of selections). And, most of all, I get reward points for every stay. I've accumulated enough for several free nights! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rtbd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We are so thankful for your continued loyalty when you come to New York City! It is our pleasure to have you as a guest and we truly appreciate your feedback as well. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay please let us know. I hope the Spring weather is treating you well and we look forward t o next time!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great location and fantastic staff. We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and are always warmly welcomed on our return. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are extremely accommodating. This is always our first choice for a place to stay in NYC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RED684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear RED684,

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted to hear that our location and "fantastic staff" made your trip memorable. We are honored to be your first choice for a place to stay in NYC. We can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just returned from staying a week at the Iroquois hotel. What a great experience! The location couldn't be any better; close enough to walk to all the venues but far enough away to be quiet. We even walked to Central Park from the hotel! Had a great night sleep every night since the hotel is very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everyday they had smiles and had genuine conversations with us. When I reported a noisy heating fan, they fixed it by the time we returned from our day touring the city. They brought the bar fridge to our room with in ten minutes or less.

The complimentary cider and coffee in the foyer was a nice touch. We were also able to print our plane boarding passes on their computers/printers. Rooms were very clean. The toiletries smell great and didn't dry your skin. The only downfall, if you want to call it that, was that we didn't have a view from the window. However, we were only there to get some sleep, clean up and relax before heading back out. We would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: If you follow the hotel's instructions on how to take the airtrain/subway to the hotel, you will...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear DL Vancouver,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Iroquois New York! We are so happy that you enjoyed your staff and had such a positive experience with the staff. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait for your next visit. If you need any assistance arranging your next New York trip please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and have found our new favorite NYC HOTEL. Romantic, elegant, friendly and clean. Room was small but very well laid out. We will be staying at the Iriqouis again. Since it is about 2 blocks east of the Times Square craziness, it is quiet and jus two short blocks to Bryant Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pdx1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear pdx1948,

We are ecstatic that we are your "new favorite NYC HOTEL"! It is so great to hear that you had such a wonderful time not only in NYC but also at the Iroquois. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and if you need anything don't hesitate to call!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Location is great and staff is so friendly and helpful ( especially Selim, the receptionist ). The rooms are big enough and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for the travellers planning to have a couple of nights in New York / Times Square.
The only comment could be about the breakfast. They might have more options like cheese, tomato etc. for the visitors coming from meditarrenean countries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TARABIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear TARABIEN,

Thank you for staying at the Iroquois New York. I will pass along your kind words to Selim, we are very happy to have him as a part of our team here at the Iroquois. We look forward to seeing you again and if you need any assistance arranging your next NYC trip please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,668 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#63 of 468 in New York City
3,226 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 468 in New York City
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#103 of 468 in New York City
793 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#60 of 468 in New York City
6,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#36 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $243 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing