We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service n location, excellent value for weekend rate in midtown NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #43 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A gem of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World in midtown New York, the Iroquois provided excellent service (especially the concierge Vanessa) during my stay with a wonderfully unexpected upgrade to the top floor suite. Ideally situated near Broadway/Times Square and not far from plentiful dining choices along Restaurant Row/Hells Kitchen. Convenient parking option directly opposite hotel (with discount as hotel guest). The hotel staff were a delight and would recommend this hotel, especially for lower weekend rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heya_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear heya_mark,

Thank you for such great feedback! I will pass along your kind words to Vanessa, she truly is a wonderful asset to the Iroquois team. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time and look forward to your return soon.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

There's just something that I love about this hotel. I can't say if it's the staff, the rooms, the location, or if it's all of them together. I might just be the beds that I get a wonderful sleep in!

Easy to find your way around New York from this location, and with plenty of places to eat nearby too. A short walk to Times Square, or even shopping in 5th Avenue.

Rooms are beautiful. Hence why I've stayed here more times than any other hotel.

Room Tip: Frequent customers get upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear John S,

With so many choices when it comes to hotels when visiting NYC, it is with our deepest gratitude that we thank you for staying with us more than any other hotel in NYC. Your positive comments and feedback are much appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you again soon and making your next stay even better than your last.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We really enjoyed this small boutique hotel. The staff was very friendly. The mattress and bedding were very comfortable. The bellhops were very attentive to our needs. The bathroom was not large, but we only took a quick shower and were back outside to experience New York City. Turndown service was provided every night with chocolates on the pillow. The paper was in a neat cloth bag every morning hanging from the door. Loved the quiet doorbell that if switched to off, showed Do Not Disturb. If pushed to on, a quiet doorbell would ring if pushed. Hot cider and coffee were provided in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 4Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear 4katy,

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at The Iroquois New York! It is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay. We hope to see you again soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more special please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My sister and I just spent a four day weekend in NYC for her birthday, my gift to her, so I wanted a nice hotel for her. I took a chance on the Iroquois based on the other reviews and I have to say that I could not have happier in our choice! From the moment we got out of the taxi to the moment we left, it was truly a great experience. Everyone was extremely gracious and pleasant to deal, not something you always find in NY. Our room was not huge but it was plenty of room for the two of us. The beds were heavenly and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels, soap, etc. At night the sounds of the city were barely perceptible and never was a factor. We never did try out the restaurant, spa or the exercise facility, but did enjoy the bar. If I have even a hint of a complaint it would be that the bar does not stock vodka or olives which happens to be my usual drink of choice. But I had a nice single malt scotch which I enjoyed immensely. Location was ideal. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Allison B,

Thank you for choosing us as your special getaway for your sisters birthday! I am so glad to hear what a wonderful time you had.

Our speak easy style lounge, Lanterns' Keep, does pride itself on only offering a carefully selected range of cocktails to keep in theme with the lounges' nature and I am glad you were able to experience it! We look forward to seeing you again soon and next time please visit Triomphe, our restaurant and bar, where I can assure your vodka and olives are well stocked and waiting for you!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

just got back to UK after 4 nights at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, could not fault this hotel. needed twin room - allocated rm 1208 - top floor, quiet, excellent facilities. Two elevators, so never had to wait long. Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, my sister said the same. Booked through Trip Advisor, got 20% discount and free continental breakfast - which was really lovely. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Good position for exploring the city. Complimentary hot apple cider on tap in the lobby in the afternoon, just what the doctor ordered after a busy day. Not a cheap hotel, but worth every penny (or cent!). Would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel

Room Tip: rm 1208. two queen (i think) beds. tucked away so v little noise from other guests. Minimal noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolnurse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear schoolnurse33,

I am ecstatic to hear that you were so pleased with our property and staff during your recent stay!

Providing the ability to enjoy your vacation to the extent that you were able to is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. Superior customer service and luxurious and comfortable accommodations are two of our main priorities here at the Hotel Iroquois.

Thank you again for such wonderful feedback, I will be sure to pass it along to the staff and we very much look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Regarding the hotel, the staff, the room size and cleaning i have nothing to say except that everithing was good; the location is just fantastic .
The only let 's call, bad comment, is regarding the so called 24 hours room Service , for a city that never sleep is quite unacceptable to offer a chicken or beef sandwich as only late dinner option after midnight.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luca_Fortaleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Luca_Fortaleza,


It's wonderful to hear that you found our property and staff to your liking. I know that there are endless options when it comes to accommodations in NYC and I want to thank you for choosing the Iroquois Hotel and for writing such kind words on Tripadvisor! I am sorry that our late night room service menu did not meet your needs and will pass along this information to the necessary staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback about our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We visited New York to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was clean and decorated nicely. The service was top notch especially the concierge service. Our only criticism was that the room temperature was too hot and they were unable to adjust it. Also we were on the 9th floor and in the back of the building and the street noise was very loud.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hanarhan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear hanarhan84,

First of all, thank you for allowing us to be apart of your anniversary!

Our primary goal here at the Iroquois Hotel is to provide superior customer service and I am glad to hear that we were able to do so during your stay with us. I do apologize in regards to the challenges you had with the room and when you return to NYC please contact us directly so that we can do your best in appointing a room for you that will suit your needs best.

Thank you again for staying with and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 470 in New York City
3,183 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#69 of 470 in New York City
6,659 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#42 of 470 in New York City
258 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#33 of 470 in New York City
434 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#14 of 470 in New York City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#38 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $193 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing