We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iroquois New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Club Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Mansfield(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. James(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,968)
Filter reviews
3,968 results
Traveler rating
2,695
977
190
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
977
190
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicefifth avenuegrand central stationrockefeller centermidtown manhattanhome away from hometwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,537 - 2,542 of 3,968 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you want to be close to Times Square, and want a smaller, even cozy hotel, this is your place. The staff are really wonderful, genuinely friendly and helpful. The concierge is stellar. The rooms are perfectly nice and clean. Loved the comfy bed. Breakfast was not included, which would have been nice. We ended up at the diner down the street which was not so good and an added expense. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank BeachBumX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Iroquois New York! Your kind words regarding our staff are most endearing. We pride ourselves on offering the best service possible. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our comfy Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and bright white Frette linens. We hope you choose to visit us again on your next trip to New York City!

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Iroquois is a hidden gem. We've stayed there on the same weekend in August for the last 9 years. It has become our home away from home. It's not touristy like the big chains, which we love. Wonderful service, particularly from the doorman, Bill. It's wonderfully clean and well appointed. Super comfy beds. The location is ideal, just a short walk from Times Square, but far enough way from the lights and noise. We look forward to our stay each year and are sad when we leave.

Room Tip: We get a room on either the third or fourth floor and take the stairs, which are extremely well lit, clean and conveniently located next to the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacllb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Iroquois New York! Your loyalty is invaluable to us and words can’t say enough! Bill will be pleased to know he's played a vital role in the service we've provided. Our home is your home and our team is your family. We will continue to welcome you for years to come and look forward to seeing you again next August!

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in June while celebrating my 45th birthday and loved it!! The hotel is within walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center,great restaurants and shopping! I love that it was a cool boutique hotel, super clean and good size rooms. We had the James Dean Suite,so we definitely had more room than normal but our friends were in a regular double/double room and it was considerable more spacious than other NYC hotels, The funniest things though were the closets! They were super, SUPER tiny!! We didn't have too much to hang up but the doorway couldn't have been more than 18 inches or so! Another plus.....MOST awesome pillows!!
The concierge was so helpful and check in and out was a breeze. They had a refreshing citrus water in the lobby everyday and coffee in the morning.
I'd absolutely stay here again on any future trip to New York!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a suite!! The extra space is such a bonus! Our suites windows faced the street and the noise was minimal...almost non-existant!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Iroquois New York! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic time here on your 45th birthday in our James Dean suite! It sounds like you took full advantage of our central location visiting the nearby sites and shopping and enjoyed our complimentary coffee and welcome beverage in the lobby. Our staff will be delighted to hear your praises and look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next trip to New York City!

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter and I just came back from a fabulous 4 day 3 night stay in New York. Our hotel was fantastic! From the hotel staff, to the room, to the location....was beyond our expectations!! It was a birthday trip for my daughter, and on her actual birthday, while we were out, they left a card and a little gift of chocolate covered stawberries ....she was so surprised..what a nice thing for them to do!!! Go to this hotel, 2 blockes from Times Square and 1 block from 5th Avenue. We loved it, will definately go back...(but I think I left a pair of my shoes there).

Room Tip: Call ahead if you need a 2 bed room. They will accomodate you if they can.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Iroquois New York! We’re extremely delighted to have exceeded your expectations during your stay making your daughter’s birthday a memorable one. We’re glad you enjoyed everything The Iroquois New York has to offer from our amenities to our personable services. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York City!

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed with a friend for 5 nights in late August on the 8th floor in a room with two double beds. No complaints at all. I spent very little time in the room other then to fall into a very comfortable bed with some truly fabulous linens on them. The room was always clean, turn down service, in room safe, lovely shampoos etc. Excellent location for shows and Times Square. The front desk was pleasant and the concierge very helpful. My only very minor quibble is that mini bar took up space on the one dresser which we could have used.

Room Tip: Our room had no view but was quiet. I prefer quiet rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Iroquois New York! It’s great that you took full advantage of our location and even though you spent little time in your room, we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer and got some well-deserved rest. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our team, it was our pleasure. We hope you choose to visit us again on your next trip to New York City!

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews