We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect 4 Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Perfect 4 Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Every member of the staff went above and beyond what was expected to make sure that our stay was memorable. The room was nicely appointed with plenty of towels and the linens/towels were changed on a regular basis. A nice, quiet place to relax after a full day of sightseeing and activities. Conveniently located to all that you need to see in this part of the city. We were in NYC for our Son's wedding and our stay was part of a memorable 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Iroquois New York! We're very happy we were able to be a memorable part of your son's birthday! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of NYC our central location and hope that you choose to visit us again on your next trip back to New York.

Best Regards,

Roger Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,345
    882
    173
    59
    32
See reviews for
832
1,417
209
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Iroquois is situated between 5th and 6th Avenues and two blocks from Grand Central station. The midtown location was fantastic. Close to subway and Times Square. Easy to walk to major shops and sights. This was a fabulous hotel to stay at. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay at this hotel in the future. Very impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasvindar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in New York City! I’m happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and the assistance of our staff. Please come see us again when you are in New York City.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are looking for a quite place in Midtown Manhattan , in the center of everything , this elite hotel, is just the perfect place to stay. Deluxe rooms with Milton Brown amenities , an IPod dock and a walk in closet are in this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to New York, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one our spacious deluxe rooms and were able to make the most of our in room amenities as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love the Iroquois. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The entire property is clean and well maintained. When traveling, I always worry about the cleanliness of the rooms and if the beds will be comfortable. There is no reason to worry at the Iroquois! The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are a nice size, even for NYC. The location is fabulous as well. I have stayed at the Iroquois the last 3 times I have visited NYC, and I look forward to staying there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite is very roomy, especially for NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind words with the Trip Advisor community. It’s always a pleasure to hear feedback from our loyal guests and it’s an honor to know that you trust us for a hygienic, enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to New York on your next trip!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We read LOTS of reviews before booking The Iroquois for our first trip to New York and were absolutely delighted with our choice. Fantastic location - close to the sights but remarkably cool, quiet and calm. Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the building and we slept like babies. The rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfortable. Can't praise the staff highly enough - very courteous and helpful with great 'insider' tips for the city, even arranging our getaway to the airport when the streets were closed for a parade. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: We were on floors 5 and 6 at the back of the building - no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for you review, I’m pleased that we lived up to your standards! You’re review is quite flattering and much appreciated by our staff. We hope to see you again on a future trip!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to NYC in June with six girlfriends. This was a great place to stay. It has a great location, is intimate and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for a sightseeing trip to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jldfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, I’m pleased to know our accommodations were comfortable for your girl’s trip! We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time staying at the Iroquois. This is a great location convenient to everything with several quality places to dine on the same block - Blue Bar is a must. Staff was wonderful and worked very hard to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The hotel itself is very nice and updated - only complaint we could've had was the room was very warm despite the thermostat being set to it's lowest setting. I say "could've had" because we were there on 2 of the hottest days this year. I heard other people with similar issues that were not staying at our hotel so seems to be more of a knock on the HVAC systems of these older hotels versus the Iroquois itself. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you go during the summer months ask for a room with secondary cooling units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I’m happy to hear that we will be welcoming you back for a future stay! You will have to try out cocktail lounge, Lantern’s Keep, for one of their fantastic specialty cocktails. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,444 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing