We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iroquois New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Club Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Mansfield(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. James(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,967)
Filter reviews
3,967 results
Traveler rating
2,695
976
190
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
976
190
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicefifth avenuegrand central stationrockefeller centermidtown manhattanhome away from hometwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,730 - 2,735 of 3,967 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Iroquois is a beautiful hotel. I chose it because of it's location to Times Square & 5th Avenue and because it also got good reviews here. The staff were very professional and always had a smile. The room was clean and cozy. Our suite, #1000, had the most amazing view of Rockefeller Centre. Also, the windows open nice and wide, which was good because the hotel has that stuffy old hotel air, which gives it its charm but also makes it hard to sleep at night. Of course opening the window makes it louder than normal; I brought earplugs. If you are a light sleeper, BRING earplugs to New York!

My husband thought the room was a little small but I thought it was just right. When your on a quick 4 day'er, you don't spend any time in it anyway. It had a TV, dresser draws, a little fridge, a good sized bathtub shower and a desk with chair. Pretty standard.

Unfortunately, we did not eat in the hotel restaurant but a lady in the elevator told me that it was great. Within a 5 block radius there are plenty of restaurants and Irish Pubs (which happen to be my favourite!), so the hotel ammendities were not that important to me on this trip. There is a good, reasonably priced, family style restaurant at the end of the block called "the red flame". Great breakfast diner restaurant for it's price.

As I mentioned, the hotel is close to everything. Don't kid yourself though, if you are in New York to see the sights, you will be walking alot. Bring good shoes. The hotel conceirge was fabulous when it came to giving us directions, especially subway lines, so don't worry about having to navigate it all by yourself.

Thumbs up Iroquois... we will be back.

Room Tip: Again Room 1000 had a great view but it was right across from the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! I'm pleased to hear our property fulfilled your needs while visiting New York City. Not only are the attractions in our area close by, but our central location makes travel all over the city very simple. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip!

Warm Regards,

Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for the long weekend after Thanksgiving. This was our first stay at the Iroquois Hotel. We loved it! The staff was friendly and the room was as described. It was one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed at. The bathroom was updated and wonderful. We received a free breakfast with our reservation. It was GREAT! The orange juice was fresh squeezed and delicious. The basket of pastries were fresh and the fruit was freshly cut. Our waiter was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday stay and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to know that you found our hotel and staff warm and welcoming. I will be honored to pass your kind words to restaurant staff as well. We hope to welcome you back on your future visit to New York!

Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

After being in many hotels around the world, there is no other place like the Iroquois! The staff, cleanliness and comfort gets better with every stay. We will definitely choose and recommend others to choose the Iroquois as their Midtown Manhattan hotel! We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chayamushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing such kind compliments with the Trip Advisor community! Your words are too kind. I hope we do see you again and if so we look forward to welcoming you back.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lovely hotel in a great location. The rooms are well appointed and definitely "cozy" - small but that's fairly typical for the age and location. The hotel is right in the heart of the theatre district, restaurants and shopping, minutes from Times Square and an easy walk to Central Park. The staff is very welcoming and concierge Vanessa is knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and everything was to your satisfactory needs. I am glad our concierge Vanessa could be of service to you. It's great to hear our staff providing wonderful service! We hope to see you in the future and thank you again!



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend of mine for four nights when we visited NYC. We weren't sure what to expect as we went off of reviews from here and viewed picturs uploaded by others on this website. When we arrived the staff was very welcoming and took our bags up to our room. The room and bathroom was very small; however, this was to be expected for NYC. The location was amazing - it was a 4 min walk to Times Square. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had including the fastest way to get to a particular place. They also provided us extra pillows and towels when we requested them and band-aids for my friend who got blisters from walking all day. The check-in and check-out was a very smooth process and did not take long at all ! When we return to NYC, we will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubree25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I will like to thank you for sharing this with us, we take in great pride in our customer service. It's an absolute pleasure to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an enjoyable experiece through out your stay. It will an honor to pass on your compliments to the rest of the staff, for providing such amazing service through out your stay. We hope to welcome you in again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews