We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely quite place to stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #37 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A lovely quite place to stay in NYC”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

An outstanding small boutique hotel in the theater district. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Three cheers for Alex, Pinto and Jasmine. Just steps away from many theaters and Sardi's. Excellent quality food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review on trip advisor it is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and I will definitely pass on your compliments to Alex, Pinto and Jazmine it will brighten up their day. We hope to welcome you again in the future


Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    907
    179
    61
    34
See reviews for
868
1,462
214
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SWFL
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful 3 day stay in NYC for my wife's birthday. Thanks to entire staff, the quite room and very good room service. Special thanks to Alan for arranging theatre tics and dining suggestions; every experience was top shelf. Will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pan513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I'm delighted to hear that you found our location a convenience during your stay. And we would like to thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. It's great to hear our concierge Alan was able to provide you with exceptional service throughout your stay to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We look foward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were without power and decided to spend one night in NYC-just lucked into this. Well priced, great location, well appointed, friendly and inviting. We loved the ambiance of a small boutique hotel-a great experience from start to finish

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York! Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor we really thrive on our guest's feedback.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On prepossessing arrival, but nice old fashioned rooms, but everything worked. I really enjoyed staying here and will return. It was exceptional value with a decent sized room. Not the Four Seasons, but t the fraction of the cost. I would recommend this hotel. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great room, service, location and hotel! Stayed in the James Dean Suite, beautiful room with bottle of wine (actually a decent one unlike some hotels' "welcome wine"...) and truffles upon arrival. Perfect location close to many sights, but also on a quiet street so you can escape from the headache of Times Square, etc when you want to. A small hotel, but it's all about quality vs quantity at this place.

Room Tip: Take a suite otherwise I assume the rooms could get quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kixawixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you choosed to stay with us and enjoyed the experience, and as well, found our property to be convenient throughout your stay . Thank you for comments and thank you for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the future.




Warm Regards
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about the Iroquois exceeded our expectations. The room is lovely and large for NYC standards. The bathrooms are well appointed, lovely towels, robes, etc. Beds were great. The service at the hotel was above and beyond - friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast excellent. The location of the Iroquois cannot be beat - walk to the theater, Central Park, Empire State, etc. After staying in several large and small hotels in midtown, I will be going back to the Iroquois.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaJkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your mention on the trip advisor community it is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, property, and our staff. We definitely hope to welcome you back in the future.




Warm Regards
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I loved this hotel. Very convenient to Time Square, restaurants and theaters. Beautiful, small, luxurious hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the linens great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments with the trip advisor community. I am glad to hear that your stay went so well with us and everything was to your liking, we hope to welcome you again in the future!



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 466 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,592 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 466 in New York City
6,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#77 of 466 in New York City
734 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 466 in New York City
2,924 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#74 of 466 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing