We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Worries Belleclaire”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #227 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Belleclaire because we took advantage of a package deal and very glad we did. Room was excellent, staff helpful and friendly, and location prime. Very quiet. Especially grateful for free daily NY Times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Leonard B,

Thank you for spending the time telling us about your excellent experience at Hotel Belleclaire!
We are delightful with your comments regarding our wonderful location and amenities. I love hearing that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Belleclaire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,679)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belleclaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 3,679 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent two nights at Hotel Belleclaire and wished we had many more nights. We will be returning and looking for a full week. Great value and extremely good accomodations! The concierge gave great ideas for activities off any tourist must do. Housekeeping did everything necessary for a good stay but went beyond that, folding clothes and putting them away. We were impressed! True value and not the chocolate on the pillow kind. We were close to all transportation and late night walks were with complete confidence of safety.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0cf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are thrilled with your comments regarding our prime location, our service, cleanliness, the comfort, and our Hotel value. I notice as well your mention about the safe and convenient location of our Hotel Belleclaire. Is true that it’s in a perfect location, we are situated in the heart of the Upper West Side; a magnificent, cultural and residential neighborhood that is located steps away from the subway station. Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is very clean and located on the upper west side near the museums and Central Park! The Hotel staff are friendly and will do anything to make your stay memorable. The hotel is conveniently located near the subway and accessible to most NYC destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Thomas L,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located near Central Park and the best museums! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Belleclaire is a great example of a boutique hotel done well. While the rooms are smaller, they are nicely appointed with comfortable beds, nice closet space, and good bathroom. The property itself is very clean and attractive. Location wise - it is on 77th and within easy walking distance to 2 subway stops. Close to Central Park, and museums. Good restaurants in the area and neighborhood bars. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Javaphin,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located just a stone throw away from Central Park and situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, where there are lots of bars, shops and places and which is very appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Belleclaire.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My favorite part of the Hotel Belleclaire is the location- the Upper West side is a nice, relaxed area.

Check in was easy, although a little slowed by their attention to their customers needs. They were maticulate about asking if you needed any thing- from mapping out how to get somewhere to tickets to a show.

Parking was a little confusing as we were given several options and none seemed to line up with the $48 I expected to pay. We opted to have them park our car on the street for us for $25 a day.

I greatly enjoyed the complimentary water, fruit punch and iced tea in the lobby. I would have appreciated coffee and tea after a long day in the city. They do have breakfast for an extra charge. They also had the Yankees game on that you could watch in the lobby which was great.

Hotel room was a typical NY hotel- slightly small, but adequate. It was well kept and included a complimentary half bottle of wine and pretzels.

Room Tip: I didn't select a room view, but I can't imagine there is much of a view even if you select...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Ali L,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West Side. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Hotel Belleclaire during a recent visit to NYC with my girlfriend. Prior to arriving at Belleclaire we spent two exciting but hectic nights in the Theatre District before moving our way up the island to this location.

We took the subway from 42nd Street to 72nd Street and walked a few blocks to the hotel. Being the naive NYC traveler from California I guess I thought everywhere in NYC was relatively busy, until we arrived in this part of town on the upper west side.

We walked to the hotel actually able to hear each others words on the sidewalk without screaming them, and even saw parents walking with their kids who were riding their bikes or scooters.

The two of us made it to the lobby of the hotel and were immediately greeted by staff. Check in was fast and easy and I was surprised to see little extras like water and what looked to be lemonade offered to travelers waiting around.

The elevators were quite cramped, which is a red flag to any wheelchair users, as well as the hotel rooms front doors.

The room itself was well put together and looked very clean as well as the bathroom & shower. Hardwood floor was throughout our room and looked to be well maintained.

Overall, I can say if I get the opportunity to visit NYC again soon, Hotel Belleclaire will be on the top of my list of hotels to possibly spend my trip at. If you enjoy small low key boutique hotels in quiet surroundings I'd recommend this spot.

Caution. There was a metal boarder around the edge of our bed that could possibly turn dangerous if you stub your toe or have anything unfortunate occur while not wearing shoes around it. Be careful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Olusegun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Olusegun A,

Thank you for spending the time telling us about your experience at Hotel Belleclaire. We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. I notice as well your mention about the safe and convenient location of our Hotel Belleclaire. Is true that it’s in a perfect location, just a stone throw away from Central Park and is situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, where there are lots of bars, shops and places; which is very appreciated by our guests. We appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Belleclaire.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent stay with helpful and welcoming staff. Fantastic location close to excellent restaurants and subway. Sit in the lobby to relax, grocery store and pharmacy adjacent. Run by the Hudson, eat lunch at Central Park - all within 5 min of hotel! Very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Susan M F,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am delightful to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your amazing remarks and recognition of their efforts. As you already kindly mention, Hotel Belleclaire is located on the Upper West Side, conveniently located a few blocks from Central Park, and the best museums in NY City. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Belleclaire.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#174 of 468 in New York City
5,225 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#127 of 468 in New York City
2,408 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#73 of 468 in New York City
3,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#250 of 468 in New York City
2,095 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#201 of 468 in New York City
1,167 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#315 of 468 in New York City
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $179 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing